Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Bencoolen

48 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189627

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
3533 reviews

2748 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (3533)
Sort by:
Chen N. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2015
Fine boutique hotel

Cleanliness, location, value for money
9
Report this review
Inaningsih S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 13, 2015
no food as a standart hotel

clean and closed to MRT
6
ok
Report this review
Nur S. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2015
V Bencoolen

Private patio, no complain, peaceful
6.3
It was good.
Report this review
Ricky H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 13, 2015
will be back

location, clean, value for money
10
Great place n location. Hope that the price can remain the same..
Report this review
Catherine G. Couples Philippines, September 12, 2015
Just a so-so stay

Location
6
This hotel does not really pass for a 4-star standard. Maybe for 3 stars.
Report this review
Rohman Y. Business travelers Indonesia, September 11, 2015
Break fast is good

room is small
5.7
so far stay a night ok
Report this review
Deena H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 9, 2015
Small room..

Price, Location, Shopping area
7.7
It was not bad however due to the construction getting to and frm the hotel was confusing at times. Room size was small but I guess this is normal for the price.
Report this review
Anthony O. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 9, 2015
Hotel is in need of renovation

Still the sublime location; good water pressure in the shower; price point.
5.3
At this time I'd caution incoming guests re the need to stay a the V. I am a "V" fan (or at least I was) having stayed there on three occassions to date. Great location, good value, a small 14sqm room but well appointed and with good choice of bed linen. Sadly (and I stress sadly) the hotel (as of my stay Sept 8th) is looking very tired - my room #614 presented an extemely stained seat cushion; paint chipped off the bedside wall; a tv that offered no programs what-so-ever other than the one Asian News Channel (local). The hotel is enduring a major mass transport renovation plan direclty outside the front door which is undermining any concept of 'hotel stay / experience. This makes the 'sense of arrival' - horrendous. Also very tedious to try and get a taxi .. a rigged system sits next to the nearby Bay View but given you'd need the 'patience of a Saint to waite and waite..' best to move off and secure a taxi in a rank nearby. The Management must inform Agoda if they offer NO tv channels. There is no excuse nowadys for dirty fabrics and chipped wall paint. It makes a very simple room look very bad indeed. So easy to arrest this and yet no apology despite being updated (I updated the front desk and having failed to be given the GM's e mail address - updated the company via the generic hotel e mail 'comments' site). Hospitality is a funny old business and people in general are very forgiving if you give them a clue in advance that there are a few challenges ahead. I felt thoroughly underwhelmed by my V experience which makes me sad as I really did like the brand. I wish them well. When that mega road-side works project is complete late '2016 ? (guessing) the hotel should do extraordinarly well. Can but encourage the team to dig deep for that 'hospitality culture' as it will succeed in keeping those regular customers.
Report this review
Unticha J. Couples Thailand, September 9, 2015
Clean and suit for couple

Actually, the location is good but they are construcing new subway station Which we feel not safe when back hotel at late night. Good service and clean but the tower isn't impresss us.
6.3
3 nights
Report this review
Liew W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2015
difficult to get cab at hotel entrance

non
4
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 2748 reviews Next page
V Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Double or Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior TwinV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - TripleV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe with BalconyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Patio outsideV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Room amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Safe boxV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool with LipV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool ShowerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lift lobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Internet CornerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Car ParkV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Le Bistro Parisien


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08