arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (3872)

Business travelers (1007)

Couples (1170)

Solo travelers (542)

Families with young children (467)

Families with older children (333)

Groups (353)

Good
6.9
based on 3872 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Facilities
6.6
Location
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Value for Money
6.7
Food/Dining
5.6

8.7 Jack C.
Malaysia
December 15, 2015
Nice Location and Room
The location can easy to get public transport and near the Bugis area.
The room is clean and near around the MRT. Quite easy for me and my wife go to Sentosa and China town.

8 Alex H.
Malaysia
December 15, 2015
Best choice in this hotel .
Very cooling in the room & very good connection wifi
Excellent.

5.7 Menuwarage R.
Australia
December 14, 2015
Good location
Hotel is in a great location, near to MRT station & food outlets. Rooms are REALLY small for the price you pay but very clean
Stay is ok but overpriced

5.3 Dewi Y.
Indonesia
December 14, 2015
Good location but not as expected
Close to MRT, close to Food Center, free internet
Expected the same standard of room cleanliness as in Lavender, but did not get them despite of excellent location. Got stained bed linen, mugs not replaced, and vanity products (bath liquid) are not replaced. Desk drawer was still dirty of coffee powder.

7 Ng M.
Malaysia
December 14, 2015
V Hotel Bencoolen
Without good sound insulation,walk along the corridor we can heard noise from the room.The room is small but clean.We have to paid our own parking fees ,no free parking lot.

6 DANIAL B.
Singapore
December 14, 2015
convenient
near to orchard, near to mrt, foods easy to find
it was good and simple. room was fine

8 Jacqueline Y.
Malaysia
December 17, 2015
Best hotel so far around bencoolen singapore
Best, Best, Best
Great. I definitely comeback again

3.3 Glaiza M.
Singapore
December 17, 2015
Dissapointed
Pool , elevator , garden
The room was small we need to move the bed to the corner of the room just to have space, the place was hard to locate if you walk because of constrcuction site, we need to ride the taxi to save the time , the view from the top of our hotel are all construction site, no room service when we asked if they have ice cubes they said we need to buy in cheers, we are so dissapointed because we thought its 4stars hotel so the room was not so small like that and the service is nice.

6 Jessica S.
Australia
December 17, 2015
Double Trouble
The condition of the bed, quality of the bathroom, and friendliness of the staff at the front door.
The hotel itself is fine, but it is a little overrated. The rooms were smaller than expected, especially the bathroom, though one should expect that with Singapore's land scarcity. Overall, a good hotel for those looking to travel on a budget.

7.7 Alain B.
Indonesia
December 18, 2015
small friendly nicely located
friendly location value for money