arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 3923 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3923 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Hin C.
Hong Kong
January 10, 2016
Great location
Location, staff, the pool
It's so easy to reach and so convenient to stay and travel with MRT

hendra H.
Indonesia
January 09, 2016
Nice hotel
Clean
Amazing

CHRISTIAN P.
Indonesia
January 09, 2016
Breakfast really suck
Breakfast food very bad, staff very unfriendly at breakfast time... I will never back to this...better eat at food rep. Beside the hotel

Chung L.
Hong Kong
January 08, 2016
4-star hotel with a small swimming pool
Swimming pool, helpful staff and above SMRT station
Tiny room, facilities are sufficient, service is up-to-standard, shopping mall & restaurants are around. Quite convenient. Comfortable.

Huat T.
Malaysia
January 07, 2016
Not ideal location at the moment
Quite new
At the present moment the hotel is in a bad location as MRT are being built. There is no taxi outside the hotel as the roads are blocked for constructing MRT. One has to walk through narrow walkway through other hotel to reach the road.

nicha B.
Thailand
January 07, 2016
Happiness
Standard ,Clean and Comfortable

Vanessa L.
China
January 07, 2016
Good
Staff is very nice and helpful

ANDRIAN K.
Indonesia
January 06, 2016
Too small for a 4 star hotel
Closed to 7-11, Food Court & MRT
As a 4-stars hotel, the room is pretty small. It's only 16 m2. Yes, there are smaller room in other hotels like 12 or 14 but they are either 2-3 stars hotel so when I found out, I was pretty disappointed. Location is pretty closed to MRT but it was a yellow line which is a minor line so basically you have to transfer at other lines. There is also renovation for new MRT line that will stop at Bras Basah and it will finish in 2017. The only good thing about this hotel is near Foodcourt so it is easy to find food. Other than that there is no major advantage of staying in this hotel. Will I come back to stay here? I don't think so, I can find a cheaper hotel at other places. There is no incentive to come back because it's not cheap to stay here (it's not too expensive either).

Joshua H.
Indonesia
January 06, 2016
Pleasant & Comfy Stay
Strategic Location, Room Cleanliness & Helpful Staff
This is our 2nd stay at V Bencoolen & we were very pleased to have stayed here. Strong points of the hotel are their Location, it is truly within walking distance to the primary needs such as food & transport. Several tourists interests are also within 10-15 mins walk, like National Museum & Fort Canning Park. Secondly, room was cleaned daily and bathroom was perfect as well, good air conditioning also need to be mentioned here. Thirdly, their staff are very helpful & friendly, and the front desk are always ready to get us a cab if needed. Finally, we will absolutely be back to V Bencoolen for next visit & strongly recommend this hotel to others looking for staying in singapore.

Otto B.
Germany
January 05, 2016
OK for a short stay IF you don't need much space!
Loaction, MRT close by, ???,
The best of this hotel is it's location. Close to downtown and close to an MRT station, despite the METRO construction problems in from of the house. You also get shuttle service FROM the airport. Not the same GOING BACK in the morning! Staff evaluation goes from 1 (Low) to 5 (high). It all depends who you are talking to!! Rooms are just OK for ONE person ... would NOT stay there with two people in the room!! However, I will go back next week on my way back to Europe as already booked ... and I'm alone!!!