Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Bencoolen

48 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189627

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
3537 reviews

2751 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (3537)
Sort by:
Warren T. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Good location, Clean, Fast Checkin
7.3
Location was very good but construction in the area made it quite inaccessible.
Report this review
Sittinun K. Solo travelers Thailand, August 12, 2015
V hotel

Location, location, location
7.7
Report this review
Peter S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 11, 2015
Definitely overrated and undeserving of 4 stars.
3.3
This was an incredibly bad choice in my part for choosing V Bencoolen as a lodging in Singapore. Upon arrival I was unpleasantly surprised that I was being dropped of at back door of the hotel (Service door). Being a four star hotel I was expecting entering a slightly lavish lobby and it was so far from it. The Main Street in front of the hotel was under construction so everything is closed off. Upon arrival check in was not problematic but nothing of the hotel represent 4* and I have stayed in plenty of hotels to be able to detect one. After I got into the room. The room is incredibly small with little to no room to spare for my luggage. I could barely walk in the room. When I check the bathroom, there was a musty smell with sign of little to no use of the room. The same smell can be found in the closet. My worst find was the comforter was dirty... With that, I was incredibly upset and disappointed, leaving Singapore with a bitter taste. Good thing my layover was for 24 hours but never again will I consider V Bencoolen. I have tried a much nicer 3 stars hotel.
Report this review
Passarin P. Couples Thailand, August 11, 2015
Facility and housekeeping

1.location , just only one
6
Staff said they will change a bedsheet every 2day but they didn't do that. The towels are not clean and they have many holes on towel. It is not nice for guests.
Report this review
Robin N. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
Hard to locate & unhygienic.

decent price n near to 7-11/food court.
5.3
Hard to locate due to the subway construction. Entered room with kettle full of water n unsanitized drinking cup. Toilet smell of cigaratte n toilet roll already half used, no spare roll in sight. Bed with shoe mark & yellowish stain. Had to called up front desk to request for change. Luckily staff was fast to respond to my request.
Report this review
Tawanrat S. Couples Thailand, August 6, 2015
They're make early check-in for me

Near the subway, food republic, 7-11. Also staff is good.
8.7
Report this review
Ling L. Groups Taiwan, August 5, 2015
Umm...Small

Service,Cleaning
7.7
When I got to the room and the first thought is "Small". The location is really near MRT station yet you still need to walk for 3~5 minutes due to the consructuion of the new MRT. The service was good and the enviroment has a lot of food.
Report this review
Clive H. Couples Australia, August 5, 2015
.

.
6
.
Report this review
Mei S. Couples Netherlands, August 5, 2015
Expectations ok because of the reviews.

Clean, balcony, location
8
We have a good time at Bencoolen. The room is very small but for a couple of days is this not a problem for us. The rate is a bit high for this room.
Report this review
Jenphop P. Solo travelers Thailand, August 4, 2015
Lower floor is not recommended

Good location, reasonable price, convenient for food
7.3
I don't understand why the hotel allows people to swim until late midnight. It is so noisy if you stay at lower floor especially on the third floor which is next to the pool. The rest was fine.
Report this review
Previous page 361 - 370 of 2751 reviews Next page
V Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Double or Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior TwinV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - TripleV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe with BalconyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Patio outsideV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Room amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Safe boxV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool with LipV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool ShowerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lift lobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Internet CornerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Car ParkV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Le Bistro Parisien


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05