Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Bencoolen

48 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189627 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Twin V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe with Balcony V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Patio outside V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Studio V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Studio V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom amenities V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Room amenities V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Safe box V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool with Lip
V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool Shower V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Garden V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool Garden V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool Garden V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lift lobby V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Internet Corner V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Car Park V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1955 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1955)
Sort by:
Eva L. Business travelers United States of America, May 11, 2014
Comfortable and Quiet

Public transportation, train and bus were right there. There is construction going on in that area, but my room was extremely quiet. There was a coffee maker and refrig in the room.
9.3
I was in Singapore for work and sightseeing. I was actually booked in another hotel next door to the V, but it was very noisy due to construction going on. I checked out after one night and checked into the V Hotel. I requested a quiet room and that is exactly what I got and was very happy. Upon arrival, the room was clean and fresh. There are no dining facilities in the hotel, but there are plenty of excellent restaurants just steps away.....coffee places too. There is a coffee maker and small refrig in the room, so that was perfect for first thing in the morning. All of the staff there were always friendly and answered my questions and the doormen greeted people with a smile. If I ever go back to Singapore, I would stay at the V Hotel again. The train station is also steps away and very easy to use.
Jasmine Y. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2014
An okay experience for short trip

Simple, good location, fast check in
8
The location of the hotel is good as it is walking distance away from two major city areas, City Hall and Dhoby Ghaut, with plenty of tourist attraction spots nearby, cinema and shopping malls. Many local food outlets are available too. Right downstairs is 7-11 where you can stock up on snacks and drinks. There are also cheap local food and restaurants nearby. The hotel is near two museums, if you are into arts. Just about 5 - 10mins walk away. MRT (Bras Basah) is just about 5 mins walk away from the hotel. Room was simple and kinda small, but good enough for short trips and two pax. Free wifi is available, just ask the counter staff for login details. Bed is not very soft and comfortable but still able to rest. Bedsheet and blanket are pretty comfortable. Pillow is sort of flat though. Room is pretty new and clean. Try to get higher floors, as noises from the swimming pool at level 3 can still be heard from the 6th floor. The highest floor is 10th. The corridor is also not sound-proof, so we experienced quite a lot of noise when people were walking by and talking loudly. Generally, for the price you pay, it is a pretty good deal. Good for budget travellers.
Jim B. Couples Australia, May 11, 2014
Very small rooms in a great location

Price, great location and clean.
7.3
We had a very quiet room but it was much smaller than the photos indicated. Lucky we were travelling light. The room was well appointed, relatively new, and we could have a cuppa in our room, and it had a small fridge. TV channels were varied enough without being exhaustive. The pool was very nice and there was also a nice outdoor reading lawn. The AC in the room was very effective and we were impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the bathroom. The small restaurant next door provided an adequate but overpriced breakfast if you take the breakfast included option like we did. Not sure I would do this again. The best thing about the hotel was its location. It was easy walking distance to some very interesting local markets which were complimented but a number of "high end' shopping, what ever rattles your purse!! Like wise a great range of restaurants was near by and we felt very safe returning after dark. MRT and LRT (Train and bus) lines were easily accessible and a good price. Yep we would stay again because of its great location and despite the small room.
Huy P. Families with young children Vietnam, May 11, 2014
Good stay with new room

new room, cleanliness, free wifi
7.3
The room is basic but really new so you don't have to worry about the cleanliness. The location is okie with walkable distance to MRT. The front road is currently blocked with MRT building project so you have to walk around. Free wifi is provided so it's a plus. Still recommend this to any of my friends for a good value of money
Chee H. Families with older children Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Still okay only

Nothing
6
Room too small
William Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 11, 2014
nice hotel

nice hotel, friendly staff, near local restaurant
9.3
my stay was nice but unfornately there was MRT construction site in front the hotel. so the hotel surrounding was closed due to the constructions. all you can see from the room windows was constructions site. the construction will finish in 2017.
Yi C. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2014
Nice place and will definitely come back

Pricing, location and room size
8
Good and will revisit again.
Alexander L. Families with older children Philippines, May 10, 2014
Efficient & value for money; highly satisfactory

Near to inexpensive dining and attractions; accessible as very near to MRT And bus; hi speed internet
8.7
Very satisfactory. Complied with their promises and they set me up with very reasonable tour guide. So centrally located with 7,11and cheap local dining options and MRT access!
Foo B. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Friendly and informative staffs

Clean and good location but their car park is chargable, otherwise I will return to stay. I'm normally drive to Singapore. Current construction of MRT make the hotel a bit isolated and hard to find.
8.3
It will be a good hotel for traveler without car as the car park is chargeable and it is next to MRT station (after the station is completed).
Tyler L. Business travelers United States of America, May 10, 2014
short and sweet

location, food, and city view
7.7
it was actually good, room was small but ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior TwinV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - TripleV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe with BalconyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Patio outsideV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Room amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Safe boxV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool with LipV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool ShowerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lift lobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Internet CornerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Car ParkV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Le Bistro Parisien

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Bencoolen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06