Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Bencoolen

48 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189627

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 3793 reviews

2960 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (3793)
Sort by:
Khang Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2015
1ST STAY

Car park location and value for money
6
Overall was ok. Quite close to major shopping malls and local eateries. Mrt station is within short walking distance.
Report this review
Heng N. Families with older children Malaysia, October 9, 2015
Cozy overnight

Location
6
Very basic hotel. Just nice for an overnight short stay.
Report this review
Dwight W. Business travelers Australia, October 8, 2015
small room, but okay for two nights

cheap for singapore
4.7
Ok hotel, right next to construction site so be careful what room you ask for...small size room but right price..
Report this review
Kin H. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2015
nice room and very clean

nice location.friendly staff and nice room
8
Report this review
Sariya P. Families with young children Thailand, October 8, 2015
Nice staff but bad wifi

Good staff cleanliness
8.7
Report this review
Bryan P. Couples Philippines, October 8, 2015
the breakfast included was horrible wouldnt eat

the location was good
5.3
it was very average seems I couldn't wake up and eat a nice breakfast I paid for MacDonalds serves better and fresher
Report this review
Mellissa L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2015
Good for Business Travel
6
I would recommend this hotel for business travel, but not for holidays/personal travel or if you have children. Room is a bit small and bare, but clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Seah Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 6, 2015
Simple 3 star stay hotel

Basic nothing spevisl
4.3
Construction in front of hotel, not good location
Report this review
Shanti S. Solo travelers Canada, October 6, 2015
V Hotel Stay

Cleanliness, Convenience and Staff
8.7
My stay at the V Bencoolen was very pleasant. I was impressed with the room amenities, although I was a little surprised at the smallness of the room. I was also quite surprised at the amount of construction going on at the front of the hotel which made it inconvenient to get a taxi out front or trying to get back to the hotel at the end of the day. However, the staff were very helpful in making sure I got a taxi in the early hours of the morning to get to the airport. I would recommend this hotel to travellers who want central access to other parts of Singapore, as the MRT is very close by.
Report this review
Nadarajan K. Families with older children Malaysia, October 5, 2015
smallest room

location,cleaniness and bfast
6
Ok. Room was too small for comfort for the price paid
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 2960 reviews Next page
V Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Double or Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior TwinV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - TripleV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe with BalconyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Patio outsideV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Room amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Safe boxV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool with LipV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool ShowerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lift lobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Internet CornerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Car ParkV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Le Bistro Parisien


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07