or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Bencoolen

48 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189627 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Twin V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe with Balcony V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Patio outside V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Studio V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Studio V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom amenities V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Room amenities V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Safe box V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool with Lip
V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool Shower V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Garden V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool Garden V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool Garden V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lift lobby V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Internet Corner V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Car Park V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2081 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (2081)
Sort by:
Muhammad H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Disaster. Hotel is difficult to access.

Very very small room Unfriendly staff Difficult to access
2
Ok but not meeting my expectation fpr the price that pay. Certainly it is not value for money.
Joey S. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2014
Nice & Pleasant Stay

Friendly Staff, Centrally Located, Good Room Service
7
1. good location 2. friendly staff 3. convenenient
Paul P. Families with young children Indonesia, May 12, 2014
Location

Location, Location, Location
4.3
Lau K. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 12, 2014
good hotrel

Good Location, good pricing, Clean
7.7
no comment
Teo C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Convenient

Location very convenient to access to town centre
6.7
Not bad but only currently due to construction works is being carried out there, it is very difficult to locate for this hotel main entrance.
Amir Y. Solo travelers Pakistan, May 12, 2014
Inconvenient to approach. No lobby.

It's enough to stay alone. Very small choice of breakfast.
5
Ok to stay nothing special. Staff is ok. No bathrobes in the room
Herlia A. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 11, 2014
Minimalis room, silence

Breakfast very good,
7
Eva L. Business travelers United States of America, May 11, 2014
Comfortable and Quiet

Public transportation, train and bus were right there. There is construction going on in that area, but my room was extremely quiet. There was a coffee maker and refrig in the room.
9.3
I was in Singapore for work and sightseeing. I was actually booked in another hotel next door to the V, but it was very noisy due to construction going on. I checked out after one night and checked into the V Hotel. I requested a quiet room and that is exactly what I got and was very happy. Upon arrival, the room was clean and fresh. There are no dining facilities in the hotel, but there are plenty of excellent restaurants just steps away.....coffee places too. There is a coffee maker and small refrig in the room, so that was perfect for first thing in the morning. All of the staff there were always friendly and answered my questions and the doormen greeted people with a smile. If I ever go back to Singapore, I would stay at the V Hotel again. The train station is also steps away and very easy to use.
Jasmine Y. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2014
An okay experience for short trip

Simple, good location, fast check in
8
The location of the hotel is good as it is walking distance away from two major city areas, City Hall and Dhoby Ghaut, with plenty of tourist attraction spots nearby, cinema and shopping malls. Many local food outlets are available too. Right downstairs is 7-11 where you can stock up on snacks and drinks. There are also cheap local food and restaurants nearby. The hotel is near two museums, if you are into arts. Just about 5 - 10mins walk away. MRT (Bras Basah) is just about 5 mins walk away from the hotel. Room was simple and kinda small, but good enough for short trips and two pax. Free wifi is available, just ask the counter staff for login details. Bed is not very soft and comfortable but still able to rest. Bedsheet and blanket are pretty comfortable. Pillow is sort of flat though. Room is pretty new and clean. Try to get higher floors, as noises from the swimming pool at level 3 can still be heard from the 6th floor. The highest floor is 10th. The corridor is also not sound-proof, so we experienced quite a lot of noise when people were walking by and talking loudly. Generally, for the price you pay, it is a pretty good deal. Good for budget travellers.
Jim B. Couples Australia, May 11, 2014
Very small rooms in a great location

Price, great location and clean.
7.3
We had a very quiet room but it was much smaller than the photos indicated. Lucky we were travelling light. The room was well appointed, relatively new, and we could have a cuppa in our room, and it had a small fridge. TV channels were varied enough without being exhaustive. The pool was very nice and there was also a nice outdoor reading lawn. The AC in the room was very effective and we were impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the bathroom. The small restaurant next door provided an adequate but overpriced breakfast if you take the breakfast included option like we did. Not sure I would do this again. The best thing about the hotel was its location. It was easy walking distance to some very interesting local markets which were complimented but a number of "high end' shopping, what ever rattles your purse!! Like wise a great range of restaurants was near by and we felt very safe returning after dark. MRT and LRT (Train and bus) lines were easily accessible and a good price. Yep we would stay again because of its great location and despite the small room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior TwinV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - TripleV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe with BalconyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Patio outsideV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Room amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Safe boxV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool with LipV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool ShowerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lift lobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Internet CornerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Car ParkV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Le Bistro Parisien

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Bencoolen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01