Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Bencoolen

48 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189627

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 3797 reviews

2961 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (3797)
Sort by:
Rusty P. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2015
Pleasant and good location to staying this hotel

Comfortable, cleaniness, affortable price
6.7
Clean and comfortable area to stayin
Report this review
Mohammad A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, September 27, 2015
Location

Location, location, location
5.7
It was a good stay but hard yo get taxi.
Report this review
Michael S. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2015
Clean room and professional staff

Hotel, room, staff
10
Report this review
Chen S. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2015
Location, clean

Location, cleanliness, polite staff
10
Report this review
Noreen B. Families with young children Philippines, September 26, 2015
It feels like a budget hotel

Good location, good accessibility via MRT, bus and taxi, helpful front-desk staff
5.7
For the price I paid, I felt quite shortchanged. The room was very small for three adults. While housekeeping staff was available when called, the room was not made up everyday as requested. The toilet was left uncleaned for the seven nights that I stayed there. It has good points, though, as follows: - Good location - Accessible - Helpful staff - Did not charging for the printing of four boarding passes.
Report this review
Kong C. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2015
Room was too small.. No more space for two laggage

Locations..
6.7
Average..
Report this review
Kay H. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2015
Basic stay minus all the frills

Location was good. The staff was quite friendly. There was free wifi
5.3
Since our stay was only 2 nights, we did not expect anything beyond a clean bed and privacy. The room is a bit small for the price we paid. We found out that the hotel next door, Bayview had bigger rooms and a lower room rate. The hotel had no restaurant and breakfast was outsourced to an Indian restaurant next door. If we are late, the food runs out quickly. The hotel allows us a later check out time and also provides a storage service so that we do not have to lug our big bags around while waiting for our flights. Overall, a good stay but the room could have been better and the rates a bit lower.
Report this review
K. Z. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2015
Good value for money

Location, clean
6.3
Pleasant
Report this review
Seungryul S. Couples South Korea, September 24, 2015
Absolutely no soundproof, House cleaning is bad

location, front counter was polite, air conditioning
6.3
House cleaning was bad. They didn't clean well. We stayed for about 4 nights and were not impressed with house cleaning staff. The front counter was polite. location is good but you can hear everything from hallway: I thought they were opening my room when the opposite room was opened. Location and overall room status is just okay. Though when I first entered, room smells like cigarettes.
Report this review
Joseph A. Families with older children Australia, September 23, 2015
Nice Location

Location, it's a block away from the nearest station plus there's a convenience store and a food court very near the hotel. The staff are nice and friendly too.
7
It was nice staying in the hotel but it will be better if the rooms are little bit bigger especially for a family of three like us.
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 2961 reviews Next page
V Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Double or Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior TwinV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - TripleV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe with BalconyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Patio outsideV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Room amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Safe boxV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool with LipV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool ShowerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lift lobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Internet CornerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Car ParkV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Le Bistro Parisien


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06