My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Bencoolen

48 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189627 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Twin V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe with Balcony V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Patio outside V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Studio V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Studio V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom amenities V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Room amenities V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Safe box V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool with Lip
V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool Shower V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Garden V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool Garden V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool Garden V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lift lobby V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Internet Corner V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Car Park V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1670 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1670)
Sort by:
Roosana V. Families with young children Indonesia, January 27, 2014
Walking distance to Orchard Road

Centrally located, easy access to public transportation, near 24 hrs kopitiam
7.7
Kwanrouchiratn C. Groups Thailand, January 26, 2014
Convenience and Comfotable

Near MRT, Near 7-Eleven and Food Court
8.7
The Room is a bit small but very near to MRT and Food Court that open 24 hrs.
Lita F. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 26, 2014
Clean, close to bras basah MRT station, modern

Clean, nice staff, easy location
8
It's really nice and clean hotel with modern style, easy to reach because next to bras basah MRT station, close to 7eleven, food court. But the room is too small and it didn't mentioned that the access to hotel is on maintenance for making New MRT station which is will ready on 2017 so no easy access taxi. But after all I love this hotel.
David D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2014
decent economy hotel in downtown location

location, cleanliness, comfortable bed
7.3
in terms of price, location and cleanliness, this hotel worked perfect for a one night stay on a saturday evening. in the future, may suggest considering paying slightly more so as to access a larger room and more-polished facilities.
Francis G. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2014
Central location. More than we expected

Central location. Easy access to public transport and subways. Very clean with a great staff.
9.3
We read about many of the comments when we booked the V Hotel but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The staff were friendly and attentive. The hotel was clean and neat. You could even take a swim in the pool. The rooms are not large but just enough for two people with baggage. There was an adequate room safe. The daily water bottles and coffee were complimentary. Despite the construction outside we had no problems getting a good rest. We'll see you again V Hotel. We had a great vacation and good memories there.
Nuke H. Couples Indonesia, January 26, 2014
This is our 2nd stay at V Hotel Bencoolen

Very close to Bras Basah MRT Station, Kopitiam, and Convenient Store!
6.3
This is our 2rd stay at V Hotel Bencoolen. I love the location which is so close to Bras Basah MRT. Just 3-5 minutes walking in distance. Close to Kopitiam, 7Eleven, and Minimarket as well. Only takes 7-10minutes by Taxi to Marina Bay Sands Casino. Whenever I go to Singapore again, this would be my hotel to stay again. The cons is, the staff is not speak english that well. So, sometimes I've no idea what they were talking about. The restaurant is still under construction, so we'd never get any breakfast. And there's still MRT construction in front of the hotel, but it doesn't matter for us.
Genevieve C. Families with older children Philippines, January 26, 2014
it was great

near MRT, near Kopi Tiam, very friendly staff
7.7
overall great though the room is a bit small. everything is accessible, also a new subway station is constructing in front of it so it will be more accessible.
Genevieve C. Families with older children Philippines, January 26, 2014
it was great

near met, near kopi tiam, near bus station
7.7
everything was great, fast wifi, very accommodating staff, easily accessible to public transportations . though the room is a little bit small.
Wan R. Families with older children Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Unexpected

Nothing
5
Very hard to find the location of the hotel even the lobby hotel. My stay just to attend family wedding at Singapore so I don't have enough time to search something special about the hotel. The room was too small for 2 person. This type of room should be room for 1 unit single bed only.
Sarut P. Families with older children Thailand, January 25, 2014
Budgetl, Great Location, Easy to access to MRT

Price, Cleanliness, New Conditions.
7.7
Perfect location, but there is the construction just right at the hotel so the noise was disturbing during the night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior TwinV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - TripleV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe with BalconyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Patio outsideV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Room amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Safe boxV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool with LipV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool ShowerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lift lobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Internet CornerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Car ParkV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Le Bistro Parisien

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Bencoolen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08