Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Bencoolen

48 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189627

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
3533 reviews

2748 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (3533)
Sort by:
Feram D. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2015
unforgetable travel

staff/food/efficient
8
My family and I had a wonderful stay in the hotel.
Report this review
Mohammed A. Solo travelers Singapore, March 30, 2015
Good location , heavy construction outside

cLEAN, good location
6.3
the roads in front of the hotel is horrible.. and its really messy to get to the hotel.. there seem to be some underground construction going on right in front of the hotel.. so its practically impossible to drive in.. besides that lcoation is amazing and the cleanliness is good.. jus a small room .//
Report this review
Amelia F. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2015
overpriced

location, room service was quick,
5
Report this review
Jeanne A. Families with young children Canada, March 30, 2015
This was the worse room I experienced it was small

location
3.7
The room was extremely small. This my worse room I have ever had during my vacations. It is not worth the money I paid for. Bad, very bad.
Report this review
Ann C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2015
Surrounded by Construction ZONE!

cleanliness
6.7
You can't even find the entrance to this hotel easily. It's hidden behind construction board fencing. I had to enter from the back carpark.
Report this review
Khong Y. Couples Brunei Darussalam, March 29, 2015
LOCATION NEAR MRT

near MRT, food stalls and value for money
6
It is close to Bras Basah MRT and food stalls of Albert Centre in Bugis. It is one of the cheaper hotels in Singapore due to construction work of the new MRT along Bencoolen Street. The street is blocked off and the nearest Kopitam is closed for renovation. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay
Report this review
Nia L. Families with older children Indonesia, March 29, 2015
nice hotel

location good ..room clean and convenient
6
Great to stay .. but their lobby is short of seats.. while we have to wait for taxi
Report this review
Marcus L. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2015
small room, new though, construction beside

small room, new though, construction beside
4.3
small room, new though, construction beside
Report this review
Ester L. Families with young children Indonesia, March 29, 2015
V hotel should be 3 star

Location near MRT
5.7
The room was way too small for a family of 4, and the bathroom smells of a combination of smoke and unpleasant smell. Recommended for couples only for the room size. This is a 3 star hotel not 4 as indicated.
Report this review
Suthawan P. Solo travelers Thailand, March 28, 2015
Good Location, Worth the money

Location, Clean, Cheap
7.7
This is my second time staying at the hotel. I like it because i pay little for clean and comfortable room. The transportation is easy. I can walk from hotel to MTR.
Report this review
Previous page 581 - 590 of 2748 reviews Next page
V Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Double or Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior TwinV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - TripleV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe with BalconyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Patio outsideV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Room amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Safe boxV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool with LipV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool ShowerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lift lobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Internet CornerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Car ParkV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Le Bistro Parisien


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07