arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 3981 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3981 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.6

stuart L.
Australia
October 17, 2015
Handy and fuss-free.
Location, location, location
Close to MRT Bras Basah, lots of art galleries and design shops around, and taxis easy to be had. Very convenient. Breakfast was a bit ordinary for a westerner ... but enough to start you off for the day. Note: as of OCT 2015 there will be ongoing construction of MRT out the front. No noise, but ruins the experience because everything's hoarded off from the street.

OWEN L.
Canada
October 17, 2015
Only ideal for short stays
Location
Very good location but room is way too small

Aries P.
Indonesia
October 16, 2015
its OK
location, clean, value for money

Dheena H.
Maldives
October 16, 2015
Okay Hotel
Near to MRT and not too far from Orchard
Bathroom was very small, noisy in the corridors at night, but room was clean and staff tried to be helpful

Barry S.
Australia
October 16, 2015
OK for 1 night
Locationh
Room allocated was nothing like the room depicted on the booking site. It was very small and the bathroom was tiny, placement of the toilet roll was interesting and not convenient. There was no room for luggage and wardrobe space was limited. If I had been booked for one night only I would have definitely moved out I would only rate the property as a 3* based on the room I was given.

Yen D.
Malaysia
October 15, 2015
Value for money
Location, location, location.
Great stay, although the room was tiny (which was expected for the price). Location is just super--nestled between two MRT stops; can't ask more! Convenient area to go practicality anywhere, and even if you don't want to venture far, malls are around you. Food Republic is just around the bend for delicious meals with air-con! There are also other local food courts within short distance where u can enjoy cheap and tasty delicacies! No complaints about the hotel, except that some corners are really dusty. Overall, very pleased with the stay.

Nadarajan K.
Malaysia
October 14, 2015
smallest room
location,cleaniness and bfast
Ok. Room was too small for comfort for the price paid

Tina D.
Australia
October 14, 2015
Hardly a Rooftop Pool
Only a few minutes walk from Bras Basah MRT. Starbucks coffee shop nearby, excellent coffee. Porterage service was good and they helped us with taxis
We were disappointed in choosing the V Hotel Bencoolen. We wanted a lazy couple of days after some intense travelling laying by a pool. This pool although situated on a rooftop, it was the 3rd floor rooftop and was surrounded by the other 8 floors of the hotel. No sunlight and it felt like the pool was inside. I feel that the comments/pictures regarding this pool area were misleading. Our room was also too small for the three of us. We had the room with the stairs leading to the single bed area. The upstairs was quite roomy but downstairs double bed area a bit small. Bed was very hard and we had 4 coathangers in the wardrobe for 3 people.

Garry L.
Australia
October 14, 2015
Good stay
Location,cleanleness ,staff
Very good the only thing was no laundry facility's

Shanti S.
Canada
October 14, 2015
V Hotel Stay
Cleanliness, Convenience and Staff
My stay at the V Bencoolen was very pleasant. I was impressed with the room amenities, although I was a little surprised at the smallness of the room. I was also quite surprised at the amount of construction going on at the front of the hotel which made it inconvenient to get a taxi out front or trying to get back to the hotel at the end of the day. However, the staff were very helpful in making sure I got a taxi in the early hours of the morning to get to the airport. I would recommend this hotel to travellers who want central access to other parts of Singapore, as the MRT is very close by.