Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Bencoolen

48 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189627

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 3872 reviews

3031 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (3872)
Sort by:
Allan K. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2015
DEFINITELY NOT a 4-star & Not Value for Money
3.3
(1) Reception Guest is pleasant/OK. (2)Lobby is small and worse than a 3 star hotel. (3)Rooms are so tiny. I booked 2 rooms for 4 and 1 with balcony. The balcony is bigger than the rooms with a queen size bed and 1 side table of 40cm side table and 1 small chair...no lamps, 1 wall 32 inch TV..everything so tight! (4) Bathroom size is perhaps 1.8m by 1.3m with a shower area and small sink..2 bath towels and very basic 3 bottle of toiletries.. below 3 star grade. (5) Irritating to its limit is a auto announcement at around 11am to check-out at 1pm. Then at 1215pm, call from reception to remind again to check out at 1pm. Feel like they are chasing you out quickly. Never encounter such treatment staying at 3 to 6 star hotels in my life! HOW CAN THEY CHARGE THAT PRICE for last minute deals??
Report this review
Daniel D. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 23, 2015
good

good, beautiful room, good food
10
very good
Report this review
Karie W. Families with young children China, July 22, 2015
location is good, towel hv hair on it no good.

location very good
5.7
Convenient
Report this review
Toh K. Business travelers Singapore, July 22, 2015
not reli comfortable

staff polite
6.7
not recommended to stay! hotel not suitable for us to stay n hotel room price very expensive; not feel comfortable; old hotel w old condition
Report this review
T T. Families with young children Myanmar, July 21, 2015
My point of view

location
3.7
the room r extremely small n packed.
Report this review
Rossy W. Couples Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Hotel is handy to eveywhere, nice and clean.

Location is in downtown bugis area, nice and clean.
7
It was good even the hotel location was not easy to find. Overall, this hotel can be one of the choice to stay.
Report this review
Alfred W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
need a HR re' development. unhelpfull receptiionis

place near MRT
4
The biggest plus poin only the place n near the MRT.thats a good point. But.. Worst serve ever!! The reception too lazy to think about solving the problem.unhelpfull, Poor manner with Un polite expression almost rude. the bedroom layout s silly to put open wet area at the front. the food s very standard. The bed s clean, but we find small cocroach in the wardrobe.
Report this review
Alief P. Groups Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Best Bang For Buck? Think again.

Service speed
6.3
The current development around Bencoolen Street is probably the main aspect that makes me put it as 'overrated'. It took me two taxi rides to get to the hotel. The first one dropped me off in front of Village Hotel in Arab Street, Bugis, and the second one drive around Bencoolen Street twice just to get to the place (probably the driver's fault for not seeing the signs) I can barely call an entrance. The lobby was fine, though. I checked-in in under 2 minutes. Thanks to easy access to Bras Basah bus stop and MRT, I only put the 'location' as poor. And, I'm not quite sure that if I go somewhere else other than Stadium I find that location as easy to access. The small room is fine for me, though I find the room was smaller than the advertised pic (I can live with that). However, it felt really small when I want to pray, so I should probably buy a bigger room next time. The AC was cold enough, but the bathroom, unfortunately, doesn't have separator between shower and toilet (forgive me if it's subjective). Come to the mysterious part where I heard non-stop snore throughout the night and stopped when I turn on the lights (is this a feature? LOL).
Report this review
Zach T. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2015
Location good and cheap

Cheap, location good and clean
9.3
Location was good, price was pretty decent for a Singapore hotel. Rooms very clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Wong K. Business travelers Singapore, July 20, 2015
difficult to access

internet, new, city area
6
currently is having MRT construction and it made the hotel not easy to access
Report this review
Previous page 661 - 670 of 3031 reviews Next page
V Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Double or Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior TwinV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - TripleV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe with BalconyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Patio outsideV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Room amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Safe boxV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool with LipV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool ShowerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lift lobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Internet CornerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Car ParkV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Le Bistro Parisien


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07