Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Bencoolen

48 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189627

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 3807 reviews

2966 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (3807)
Sort by:
Aaron S. Couples New Zealand, June 14, 2015
A

A
8.7
A
Report this review
Yin T. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2015
Nice Place

Near to Beach and Relax and Nice to walk and near to City Hall Area
8
Good One
Report this review
Chin H. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2015
Free wifi and Clean room

Free wifi and clean room
6
The room is very small and the location hard to find due to the current construction work on going.
Report this review
Deanne M. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2015
Very accessible hotel

The location is very near to bus and mrt stations.. Friendly staff and efficient. Clean but the room is small..
7
Our stay was ok.. Very accessible..
Report this review
Chutinan T. Couples Thailand, June 13, 2015
everything ok , location, clean

Good location, near mrt
9.3
Report this review
Leo S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 13, 2015
A stay in V Hotel Bencoolen

Polite and helpful staff, good location & presentable room
7
The room is small but comfortable. Location is good but due to the road block, not much food choice around the hotel. No Hotel car park complementary as car park belongs to another management.
Report this review
Ie J. Business travelers Indonesia, June 12, 2015
Just ok...

Location.. close to mrt, food and coffee
5.7
The hotel staff is ok.. but the staff at breakfast not so good.. i stayed in 3 person room for 4 nights.. just the last day the staff suddenly told us our room only got 2 pax breakfast and asked me to confirm to the front office. I think they're the one who supposed to confirm..not us
Report this review
Yeik L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 11, 2015
Small Overpriced Room In A Great Location

Location and Internet
6.7
I booked this hotel because my friends and colleague highly recommended their hotel located in Lavenderbut I rather disappointed when I walked into the room. I felt the room I got was a little overpriced compare to other hotels around this area. The room I had was actually smaller than what I thought even I saw the room size when I did the booking but the location was actually very good despite the construction currently in front of the hotel. I will probably skip this hotel the next time I am staying in Singapore.
Report this review
Nur F. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2015
1 Night

I will not return.
4
There is no best thing. Difficult walk to the hotel entrance for check in due to construction works. Very unfriendly counter staff. Lift and room was dark, gloomy, small and claustrophobic. Room floor not carpeted, cold and hard, pillows were minimal, thin and uncomfortable.
Report this review
Chin Y. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2015
Good pleasant stay

Cleanliness
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 2966 reviews Next page
V Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Double or Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior TwinV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - TripleV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe with BalconyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Patio outsideV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Room amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Safe boxV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool with LipV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool ShowerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lift lobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Internet CornerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Car ParkV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Le Bistro Parisien


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06