or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Bencoolen

48 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189627 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Twin V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe with Balcony V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Patio outside V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Studio V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Studio V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom amenities V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Room amenities V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Safe box V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool with Lip
V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool Shower V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Garden V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool Garden V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool Garden V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lift lobby V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Internet Corner V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Car Park V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2332 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (2332)
Sort by:
Pranabashish D. Families with young children India, April 20, 2014
Pleasant stay with some drawbacks

Location, Friendly staff, near to restaurants
5.3
Overall, i would rate the stay as comfortable. Room size was very small by any standards. We only had breakfast 2 days out of 4 we stayed as it was bad. Housekeeping was poor as well. However, staff was friendly and location was good as nearest MRT was 3-4 minutes by walking. If you spend only the sleeping hours in the room, then it's a value for money. Families with small children will struggle with such small spaces.
Vicente J. Families with older children Philippines, April 20, 2014
Centrally located.

Easy access to public transport, good language skills of the staff and proximity to shopping areas and local restaurants.
6.7
We have not waisted any single minute of our vacation because the hotel is centrally located and access to public transport was very easy. The good language skills of the staff at the front desk was a lot of help too because we often ask from them instructions on how to go to places that interests us.
Mary J. Couples Philippines, April 20, 2014
A Relaxing Stay

Clean, affordable and nice room. Not too big but comfortable.
9.3
It was a relaxing weekend stay in the hotel. It is accessible to MRT and buses to different tourist attractions. The hotel staffs are accommodating. The room is clean and homey. It's a bit small but comfortable. Although we weren't able to have our breakfast at the hotel, there were local restaurants nearby were we ate. We will surely come back.:)
Hin Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 20, 2014
Clean budget hotel for with good location

Location, location location
7
Su M. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2014
quite nice hotel

location, environment
7.3
Francis G. Families with older children Philippines, April 19, 2014
Very good vacation hotel. Attentive staff.

Location, attentive staff, access to public transport
9.3
The staff helped us with an early check-in. They spoke English very well and were very courteous. This was our 2nd stay at the VHB and they have maintained their efficient and attentive service. The hotel is very accessible to buses and the Bras Basah MRT station. There is a Kopi Tiam, convenience stores, money changer and Subway sandwich shop very close by. All in all a good vacation for the family.
Francis G. Families with older children Philippines, April 19, 2014
Excellent Staff, Great Location

Helpful Staff, Very good location, easy access to public transport
9
It was our 2nd time to stay at the V Hotel Bencoolen and it was just as good as when we were around at the start of the year. We had no problems with an early check in and the staff has good English skills. The less than a 5 min walk to the MRT was a definite plus. Also, the Kopi Tiam close by was a great place to eat on a budget. We will definitely recommend the VHB to friends.
He H. Solo travelers China, April 18, 2014
location

good location
7.3
hotel is near mrt station very convenient. can shopping and entertaiment
Aero L. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 18, 2014
Better not to stay in this hotel before 2017.

Room is small. Wifi keep disconnected. Breakfast is not good.
5.7
Since they are building a new MRT line right in front of the hotel, the site create noise at night, you will here the noise throughout the night. The station will be opened in 2017. Room is small. I was stay in a triple room, 2childs (5 & 11) AND 2 adult. There is not enough space for 2 check in luggage and 1 carry on trolley bag. Room is clean. Breakfast is not good. If you go after 9 am, you will difficult to find a plate for your food. Need to keep asking for the water. They provide the coffee with ground bean. Replenish food not good. Basically, this price for this hotel is not worth. I would rather pay a bit more for a larger size of room with no breakfast. Free in room Wifi keep disconnected. You need to keep sign in your account. Its free for 3 devices per room.
Kaung M. Couples Myanmar, April 18, 2014
good place and nice hotel

good place , near mrt and good staff
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior TwinV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - TripleV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe with BalconyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Patio outsideV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Room amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Safe boxV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool with LipV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool ShowerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lift lobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Internet CornerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Car ParkV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Le Bistro Parisien

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Bencoolen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01