Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Bencoolen

48 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189627

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 3862 reviews

3018 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (3862)
Sort by:
Lien H. Groups Australia, May 23, 2016
Fen
4
room space too small
Report this review
Lien H. Groups Australia, May 23, 2016
Sam
4
room space too small
Report this review
Frances D. Groups Philippines, May 22, 2016
great location
5.7
location is great, it's just a few minutes walk to the train station, bugis area malls. staff are friendly, its easy to get a taxi. rooms are clean.
Report this review
Milo M. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2016
FILTRAV
6
EXCELLENT LOCATION.. ACCESSIBLE TO MRT..ROOM IS NICE AND CLEAN..
Report this review
Enrico J. Families with older children Indonesia, May 21, 2016
Inconsistent price
3.3
Lost a phone charger when left my room. Booking from agoda price was 123 SGD + 20 SGD upgrade room, but hotel charge me 163 SGD for upgrade, inconsistent price from web. Location used to be good but now have ongoing construction. Staff help us book a taxi which only a good thing we love from this hotel.
Report this review
Manadhana S. Couples Indonesia, May 21, 2016
V hotel
6.7
Near bras basah mrt station Soon to have new mrt station Near food republic & starbucks & subway Cheer & seven eleven
Report this review
Ahmed Z. Business travelers Maldives, May 20, 2016
MAD wit two eyes from Maldives
5
previously I have stayed in the Standard "Superior' rooms of this hotel and the cleanliness was always an issue. However I upgrade to Premier this time and it was so worth it. The cleanliness, the bed linen, towels ,,,,,,everything was a tier above.
Report this review
Thi H. Families with young children Vietnam, May 18, 2016
Good location, very convenience on transport & foo
5
Good location, very convenience on transport & food Room is quite small
Report this review
Ching L. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2016
Not 4 star at all!
3.3
Hotel was listed as '4 stars'. It's actually much more like 3 stars, and with less ambience of some of the better 3 stars. True, the MRT construction in front of it posed a problem (if u like to sleep in) but no effort seemed to be put in by the hotel mngt to mitigate /compensate for this inconvenience, esp since it touted itself as '4 stars'. Having to pay for parking in the hotel (no complimentary parking for guests) is a bummer too.
Report this review
Neil T. Couples Australia, May 18, 2016
Pleasant Stay
5.3
We had 5 nights in Singapore.The first 2 nights were spent out of Town while we attended a conference.We the relocated closer to the CBD, at V Hotel.How stay was pleasant and a great location. Staff were pleasant,special mention to "Henry" he was very helpful,pleasant and funny. Our room was small,but most of them are,Though the facilities were fine,bed comfy.Close to all Public transport,or to could walk if your up to it(20mins-1/2hr) we did it twice,though buses and trains right outside hotel.Train system is amazing,quick and efficient. Would defiantly stay here again.All hotels are expensive,V Hotel was pretty well priced considering.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3018 reviews Next page
V Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Double or Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior TwinV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - TripleV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe with BalconyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Patio outsideV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Room amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Safe boxV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool with LipV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool ShowerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lift lobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Internet CornerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Car ParkV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Le Bistro Parisien


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01