Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Bencoolen

48 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189627

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
919 reviews

2750 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.7
Business travelers (919)
Sort by:
Reyner R. Business travelers Indonesia, January 26, 2016
Value for Money

Location, Price, Location
7.3
Report this review
Heng S. Business travelers Singapore, January 16, 2016
Nice hotel

good location , clean
7.3
Hotel stay was nice , but some construction works still going on.... so not too easy to access hotel by car.
Report this review
Hendry H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 15, 2016
location

cleanliness
5
Nice hotel
Report this review
Huat D. Business travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2016
Not ideal location at the moment

Quite new
6.3
At the present moment the hotel is in a bad location as MRT are being built. There is no taxi outside the hotel as the roads are blocked for constructing MRT. One has to walk through narrow walkway through other hotel to reach the road.
Report this review
Pai P. Business travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2015
hotel is clean and comfortable

Location is near to mrt , room is clean and comfortable. Internet is stable and we'll manage
7.3
I like the room condition even though it's not big but comfortable. Front desk is very helpful to provide a late check out time
Report this review
Sanvidha S. Business travelers India, December 19, 2015
Only value for Money ..everything else is terrible

just value for money & early check in option
5.3
If you are looking for just value for money and decent location this hotel should be your choice , otherwise i would not recommend the hotel at all. The room rent include daily housekeeping , but their definition of house keeping is just making the bed and replacing the towels , the toilet was not cleaned everyday , my used cups where still unwashed when I came back , though they said they have an alternate day sheet change i think it was not changed till i had to scream and demand for it , i could see the same stained pillow case for 3 days in a row. On complaining they just made some lame excuse. So the only reason to stay here is the location and value for money !!! but I am sure you can still find better options
Report this review
Seung H. Business travelers South Korea, December 16, 2015
It is really a budget hotel

Location, it is near MTR station
4.7
The room was really small comparing to other similar priced hotels. I expected too much and disapointed big.
Report this review
Anthony C. Business travelers Canada, December 12, 2015
Rooms are so small, one even cannot move

Location, friendly counter service, good telephone manner
7
Fair!
Report this review
Tan Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2015
Nice location, closed to MRT, room is abit small

Location
8
Report this review
Jia J. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 10, 2015
Convinent comfy stay

Near bras basah station, clean, convinent
8.3
Very nice and welcoming. Convinent.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3535 reviews Next page
V Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Double or Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior TwinV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - TripleV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe with BalconyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Patio outsideV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Room amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Safe boxV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool with LipV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool ShowerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lift lobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Internet CornerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Car ParkV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Le Bistro Parisien


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06