or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Area
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Area V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel Lavender V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machine V Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
20154 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (20154)
Sort by:
Suthawan P. Couples Thailand, August 11, 2014
Very good location

Location Food Clean
9
I was very have a good time staying at the hotel. MRT is just 1 min walk to the hotel. It was very convenient to go anywhere.
Michael P. Families with older children Austria, August 11, 2014
Poor value for money

Good location with MRT just below the hotel
4.3
For my 3 days stay in Singapore with family I was looking for a hotel offering triple rooms at affordable rates. The V Hotel was the only one which kind of met this requirement offering triple rooms at reasonable rates but remember, that's Singapore, so it's still quite expensive. The location of the hotel is great and the MRT is right below the hotel. My first impression when entering the hotel was it's over-crowded and noisy. There were people everywhere and there was a queue in front of the elevators. There was a national holiday during our stay so perhaps that made matters worse. Our room was tiny, hardly enough space to move around and there was a moldy stench in it as well as outside on the hallway. Even with only 2 beds I'd consider the rooms to be too small. The bathrooms were too small too and there were no air vents in them. The provided towels had stains on them. I'm sure they've been washed but towels with non-removable stains shouldn't be re-used in my opinion. Throughout my stay I felt that the hotel attempts to provide only the absolute minimum of comfort, i.e. 3 tiny bottles of water, a minimum of bathroom accessories, no free internet access. The hotel charges SGD 10,-- for internet usage. I consider this a rip-off at this time and age where internet is included in most hotel rates. Breakfast wasn't that good, lots of greasy stuff and poorly presented. The breakfast buffet is outdoors and to my surprise and amusement (still joking about it with my daughter) I found the toilet stalls on the 4th floor were located right in front of the breakfast tables. Is there nobody in hotel management realizing how atrocious this is? There's been another issue which I can't blame the hotel for: our room neighbors were noisy all night and mistakenly rang my door bell past midnight. I'm ok with a hotel like this IF I pay less but this hotel is by no means cheap so the bottom line here is that it's very poor value for money.
Stephanie L. Business travelers Singapore, August 10, 2014
Comfy Room

Friendly Staff, Cosy Room, Convenient Location
7.7
Lie M. Couples Indonesia, August 10, 2014
best hotel

location n staff are best
9.7
such a good hotel in singapore..near mrt station called lavender station..many people sell many things at the surrounding..easy to get food here n the staff are friendly,help us many things about singapore..such a great stay at this hotel..
Kat O. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2014
Value for Money . NIce and Cosy StaY

3 mins to MRT station , Easy access for Eateries . Good Customer service
7.3
My husband and I were on a 3 days 2 nights stay at V hotel . Its was our 1st time staying at the Hotel . My overaLL comments is that the service is relatively good . It is very easy access to town . Right next to the hotel , there are many eateries . The room is relatively smaLL but cosy , we have upgrade our room from a superior to a premium at only $30SGD with a better view . We got to see the glimpse of the firework on the NationaL DaY still , it would be awesome to be at the floating platform itself or get hotel somewhere near the floating platform but its too pricely . My husband and I , we are satisfiied with the service .They have very nice cosy GYm and Pool as well . Regards Singaporean Couple Kat and Juin Shyang
Vincent V. Families with young children France, August 9, 2014
very conveniently located with modern spacious roo

lcoated just outside the MRT station; food court just next to the hotel; very nice view from the room
8
Kwan G. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2014
Location

Location
6.3
Irman W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 9, 2014
Central location, beside subway station,

Beside subway station, central location, near store & food court
7.3
I like the fact that my room was quite despite located beside main road. The subway station is exactly beside/under the hotel. And there is 24 convenient store and food court nearby. My room was reasonable clean but I found small stain marks on chair and they didn't make up my room until I complained in the after noon. I was not given internet access, but the staff told me that he upgraded me to bigger room with nice view. Overall, I will come back for the travel convenient and the central location. I didn't not purchase package with breakfast so I don't know how their food was.
Francis N. Business travelers Singapore, August 9, 2014
Bad Breakfast Variety and Bad Hygiene Standard

Only good point is Location
5.3
The stay experience was bad, we can overlook the small room size given the excellent location. However, the Breakfast variety was really bad and more customized for Chinese tourists while the room is overwhelmed with cockroaches. Despite the insect sprays that the staff made, the pest problem still persist.
Julini J. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2014
small room

good location, near to food place, easy taxi and train
6.7
Enjoy the place even the room small

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08