Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Kallang, Singapore 208767

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 23849 reviews

15927 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (23849)
Sort by:
Jill P. Couples Malaysia, June 20, 2015
Not in my expectation

Location, service
7.3
Everything is ok just the room bit dirty and also got a smell when I go in to the room.
Report this review
Mark H. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 19, 2015
Good budget hotel

Good value for money, above MRT, close to food courts
7.7
Prior to check in we had been staying 2 nights in the Marina Bay Sands hotel. We stayed at the V Hotel Lavender for 2 nights. We have 2 small children 19 months and 3 years old. On balance the V hotel was more suitable for us. Although the rooms are small (We stayed in a premium room with queen size bed), they are clean the A/C functioned and the bathroom (also small) function very well, lot's of pressure and never a lack of hot water. Another nice touch was complementary tea and coffee and an empty fridge so you can buy your own refreshments and keep them cold. There is a large supermarket 5 minutes walk away. Also a budget shopping mall opposite and food courts round the corner, burger joints and a subway sandwich place. The best thing about the hotel is it's above the Lavender MRT station so getting around the city is easy. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next visa run. The staff were friendly and helpful, check in and out quick and smooth. I have no complaints from this hotel.
Report this review
Kelvin P. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2015
Smelly room, noisy aircon

Location
3.7
Checked out after an hour cos aircon was noisy, room was smelly
Report this review
Lai Y. Groups China, June 19, 2015
Not good experience
5
I lived 6 days, only one day make up the room, so dirty! Only convenient I will not choose it again
Report this review
D P. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 19, 2015
Nice hotel

Located on top of Lavender LRT station, food court closeby, freindly staff
7.3
I stayed 3 times before at this hotel in the last 3 years. It's not too far from the airport, located on top of Lavender LRT station. The rooms are not very big, but it's Singapore. The food court and several stores are located below the hotel. The LRT takes you to several interesting point, culture, shopping, eating. Bugis is one stop away, has many nice places to eat and many shops to walk around. I will stay there many times if i am in Singapore again.
Report this review
Handi H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 18, 2015
Expensive Small Room

Location, location and location
8
Already booked this hotel several time, and overall is good. It's expensive, but this is Singapore. Location is excellent, easy to travel everywhere. And also there are a lot of food stalls near the hotel.
Report this review
Hong J. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2015
Can do better

Nth
6
Report this review
Chan T. Groups Hong Kong, June 17, 2015
Good location & suitable price

location, 24hr food court, near supermarket
7.7
Really good location. The price is reasonable. The view is good, facing the national stadium. The room is fine and equipped with basic facilities (water boiler, hair dryer, fridge & safe). However, there was only a large towel in the restroom. NO small towel or glass cup. Unfortunately,the fridge was out of order. No free wifi provided at the room or lobby. luckily, the front desk provided 1 a/c without charging upon request. 1 a/c served for 1 device surfing the net each time but was not sticking to that device. Login and logout each time if using more than 1 device. Wifi signal is weak & disconnected from time to time.
Report this review
Melchor P. Families with young children Philippines, June 17, 2015
A Very Comfortable Stay

1) Location is perfect; 2) Rooms though quite small are very clean; 3) Hotel staff are very helpful
9
While the limited food choices in the hotel restaurant is a minor issue, we plan to check in again when we visit Singapore next year. It was overall a pleasant and comfortable stay! The best thing about this hotel is its location. Facilities are generally clean and well-managed. Staff are courteous and always willing to help!
Report this review
Chong Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 17, 2015
Holiday traveller

Location; cleanliness;
7.7
Note that I did not dine in the hotel and cannot provide an opinion about the hotel,s food. The hotel's location is excellent, being just above the Lavender MRT station. I opted for the cheapest available room., which is rather small. Also, the room allocated to me was next to the lift lobby, which was quite noisy every time the lifts operate. With hindsight, it would have been beneficial to opt for a larger more comfortable room to get a more restful sleep. Overall, it is a good hotel and I would not hesitate to stay there again. It would rate it as 3.5 stars.
Report this review
Previous page 1461 - 1470 of 15927 reviews Next page
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08