Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Kallang, Singapore 208767

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 24026 reviews

16051 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (24026)
Sort by:
Iwan M. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2015
location is the best, but too expensive.

location, food centre, room.
8
Comfort and convenience.
Nelson N. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2014
good hotel, good location, staff friendly...

friendly staff, good location, very clean room
7.7
I feel comfortable stay in this hotel, I will come back again to this hotel
Suyanto C. Business travelers Indonesia, December 31, 2014
Location Ok, Food and Dining Fair

Location Ok, Food Fair, Not much Attraction
7
Acceptable
Hutchaleeporn T. Families with young children Thailand, December 31, 2014
This hotel is nice place, good service and staffs.

The best 3 things about this hotel were location, hotel staff and service. We stayed at this hotel for two times. This hotel is near MRT station (Lavender), it is easy for us to go everywhere. I like
9.3
Excellent for our group.
Phoebe D. Families with older children Australia, December 31, 2014
Excellent location, good staff

Location, service, room
8
Very convenient location (almost next to MRT station with covered access). Easy to get to and from Changi airport (pay less than SGD3 one way if you choose to take MRT). Good service and nice staff. Reasonable sized room (as compared to other hotels in Singapore).
Hengki S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2014
The best location! Next to MRT

close to MRT, 24 food court, clean
8
From the Changi airport, we went to this hotel using the MRT. And the hotel is next to the MRT station exit. :) We love it.
Leng H. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2014
Fell like Hotel 81

Free parking, near city centre and walking disctance to MRT.
5
Not very good experience. The sound proofing is bad and the corridor is very noisy
Kresna W. Couples Indonesia, December 30, 2014
Reasonable hotel at convenient location

Location, Cleanliness, friendly staffs
7.7
As always V Hotel Lavender is always 1 of our favourite as it is just located above Lavender MRT and just a few station away from the central. Although the set up is simple, but it is just enough for our needs. Will definitely consider this hotel for any future visits.
Abraham L. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2014
Great December in V Hotel Lavender

Location, Cleanliness, and Buffet Breakfast
10
We enjoyed our stay at V Hotel Lavender for the ff. reasons: 1.Location. It is right "on top" of the MRT Station; very accessible (even to & from the Airport). 2.Clean & Tidy. In our 7-day stay, our room was cleaned at least daily, our linens/towels & the complementary bottled water, shampoo, shower gel, etc. were replaced/refilled daily. 3.Buffet Breakfast. Given our limitations in what we can eat for health & other reasons, there were more than enough of the dish we could eat. 4.Hotel Staff. Mr. Faizal(?) was the first one who greeted us as we entered the hotel lobby, he was more than happy to help us w/ our luggage, & he even helped us find places we wanted to visit. The housekeeping staff were very courteous whenever they would enter our room to clean it, they greet us every time our paths crossed. The restaurant staff were also very courteous as they continue to keep our table free of used plates/utensils during the buffet breakfast. Miss Gwen (Reservations Officer) was kind enough to answer our emails promptly (though we regret not having met her personally during our stay). The front desk personnel were also very helpful whenever we would have questions. For consideration: a)There would be times when the hot water is not hot enough. We experienced this a couple of times between 8am-12noon & 8pm-12midnight. b)It would be better if the height of the shower head could be adjusted (higher or lower). c)It would be better if the buffet breakfast could be started earlier ending at the same time; that is, 6am to 10am (instead of 7am to 10am). d)It would be better if there are clearer instructions on what numbers to call for room service, front desk, etc. When we tried it a few times, our call would get disconnected, so we just assumed that we may be dialing the wrong numbers. In any case, we plan to go back to Singapore for more trips & when we do, we will stay at V Hotel Lavender again & book it through agoda.com!
Nelson N. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2014
Like 5 star Hotel, Comfortable

Good location above MRT sts, Clean room, freindly staff
9.3
I feel comfort stay in this hotel, near in MRT sts, and many resto near hotel
Previous page 2401 - 2410 of 16051 reviews Next page
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01