or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Centre
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
18981 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (18981)
Sort by:
Ian C. Business travelers United States of America, October 13, 2013
Just an OK stay...

Friendly Staff, Fast Check-in, Clean Rooms
6.7
Stayed for 4 nights while attending a conference. Booked the premier room which is necessary if you want more than just a room with a bed. Had a nice view of a park. For the premier you get an armchair! Odd that you can't turn on or off any lights from the bed though. The location right above the Lavender Station makes for an easily affordable airport transfer on the MRT. There are a ton of food shops right on the ground floor of the hotel including local food and a Wendy's. Breakfast is a traditional international buffet with wet eggs, hash browns and hotdogs plus some Asian breakfast foods. The rooms are clean but efficient as you find in most Singapore hotels. The place is huge and supports way too many guests so the five lifts are always buggered up at the morning and dinner times. Spent lots of time waiting for a lift to stop on my floor. Absolutely crazy that you have to pay 10 bucks per day if you want WiFi and that's only for one device. But the speed was good. Overall if the conference I was attending wasn't running a shuttle from the hotel I would have stayed elsewhere. I dropped down to Bugis or City Hall on the MRT quite often to get into the best parts of Singapore. Cheap and easy but I can get the same type of room for the same price in those areas and save the train ride. Overall an OK place to stay, it was clean and got the job done. Will stay elsewhere if traveling with my family! Did not use the pool, restaurant or fitness center although they looked nice.
Tze L. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, October 13, 2013
great location and good deal

Clean, good deal , location
8
the location of the hotel is good.easy access to all the popular shopping area. The rooms are nice and clean. Good deal. Thanks.
Pei-Jung L. Families with older children Taiwan, October 13, 2013
Small room but the beds are good, very comfortable

very friendly reception/ nice place( just next to the SMRT)/ next to the "Kapitian"
6.7
It's nice for the whole point of view. But I think the room is not that clean, i can see some stains on my bed sheet. However, the great location and great friendly stuff really made our day!
Vasugi V. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Easy access

Nearby restaurants. Easy access to MRT and airport. Pretty quiet
7.3
Pleasent stay. However the rooms were pretty small. Solo travellers is okay. If family with children then it is pretty cramped
Urko M. Business travelers Spain, October 13, 2013
Just acceptable for the price

Nothing stands out.
5
The stay was fine. The room was small, though clean and meeting the essentials. I have the feeling that you can find better options in Singapore, either same quality for less money, or better quality for the same. I heard from friends that their breakfast was horrible, by the way.
Thomas G. Business travelers United States of America, October 13, 2013
Nice Hotel in Very Good Location

Location, MRT Access, Friendly Staff
8.7
This was the continuation of another booking. I didn't spend much time in the hotel since I was at a conference all days there. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a little small, however, so that would be the only complaint. The hotel is located right above the Lavender MRT station, so it's very easy to get around the city. Even though my preference is to stay closer to Orchard Rd. when I'm in Singapore, I would consider this hotel again.
Akio I. Couples Japan, October 13, 2013
Clean room, not well equipped

breakfast buffet, close to train, many elevators
6.3
The overall experience here was fine. The rooms were clean, enough space and a safe in the room. We booked through Agoda, and we didn't get a Wi-Fi for free. We had to pay $10 per day per password PER DEVICE for internet access. Also, there are only 2 outlets in the room to charge your things. If you have a camera, phone and an iPad or something, you can't charge all three overnight.
Stuart R. Business travelers New Zealand, October 12, 2013
Clean room Great location Well trained staff

Clean room Great location Well trained staff
8
Gregory C. Families with older children Australia, October 11, 2013
Comfortable and convenient to transport

Good price, close to MRT and eateries
6.7
Comfortable rooms but small, with the bathroom being very small. Can have bit of a wait for lifts (was on 15th level)Reasonable priced for what you got. Would recommend to others due to being over MRT station.
Jay E. Couples Philippines, October 11, 2013
not what I expected. room was smallfortheprice.

view, quiet and close to mrt
6.7
Lobby was always full of people. No bathroom in the lobby. Only good thing is its proximity to mrt station. And also the nice girl at the desk...a trainee I think but she was nice and warm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin roomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CentreV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Gymnasium V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Sky Garden TerraceV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05