Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Kallang, Singapore 208767

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 23855 reviews

15927 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (23855)
Sort by:
Elvira H. Groups Indonesia, November 10, 2014
Good Location

Near MRT Station. The room is clean. Good location.
6.7
Overall I had a pleasant stay at the hotel except for one thing, the shower place is so tiny and barely fits one person inside. The location is very very nice, just right next to MRT Station. There are several shops near the hotel, such as a bakery shop and a Kopitiam food court but the food there was so tasteless, I wouldn't eat there ever again. From the airport you can reach the hotel easily by MRT. The hotel doesn't really have any interesting places you can explore within the area so next time I'll probably find some place else.
Report this review
Thavin C. Couples Thailand, November 9, 2014
Horrible staff response and small room
4.7
Absolutely horrible. Small room than expected. Thin wall and the staff take 1 hour to open my locked safe!
Report this review
Siah M. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 9, 2014
A disappointed one
5.7
It is over expectation when booking the room. The room is small, smelly and very dark. It was very good price and near Lavender MRT station. But I feel it is not rate as 4-star hotel.
Report this review
Siah M. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 9, 2014
V Hotel Lavender

Small, smelly but clean
5.7
The room is small, smelly and very dark. It was very good price and near Lavender MRT station. But I feel it is not rate as 4-star hotel.
Report this review
Ya-Yen L. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 9, 2014
Convent location

price
9.3
Report this review
Joon L. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Value for money. Wonderful Stay

Great price. Clean room. Superb location
9.3
Booked it for parents in law. Location is super excellent. 1 min from Lavender MRT station. Hotel price is value for money if compare to other SG hotels. Room is clean and noise-free. Exceed expectation
Report this review
Stephanie T. Families with older children Malaysia, November 9, 2014
location is good. room was ok too. but ths toilet

location, room, convenient
6.3
Good
Report this review
Edward Y. Couples Australia, November 9, 2014
great location

location from mrt
8
Excellent. Close to mrt
Report this review
Lean G. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2014
Compact but convenient

Location, being right on the MRT line and easy to get cab
7
Great for a short stay. It's extremely convenient as it's right next to the EW MRT line which makes moving around easy. Also like the fact that there are many places around the area for dining - Bugis, Arab Street, Chinatown.
Report this review
Rachentra N. Couples Thailand, November 9, 2014
My impression

1.Best location to move around 2.Convenient surroundings 3. Cleanliness
6.3
Sorry, that I can't comment about the food, as we never had chance to eat at the hotel. But in general is okay. Only one comment that if the management could provide the bathtub or bigger shower room would be better.
Report this review
Previous page 2681 - 2690 of 15927 reviews Next page
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02