Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Centre
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
18713 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (18713)
Sort by:
Phakhamon U. Families with older children Thailand, August 12, 2014
Good hotel with excellent location

Location, close to food center and reasonable price
7.7
Small bathroom but good in total
Ferdian P. Business travelers Indonesia, August 12, 2014
Small Room but excellent location

Location, location, location
7
The room and bed is small. But no problem for travellers who only need a place to good night sleep. The room is clean and functional. The best about this hotel is the location. Directly above lavender MRT station. So access to bugis, CBD and airport is very easy via MRT. And downstairs there are several food stall with one big Kopitiam that opens 24 hours
Annie T. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2014
customer service/reception

location, cleanliness, room comfort
6.7
1st impression on checking in at the reception was bad. Receptionist attending me needs further training as he insisted that the hotel did not receive any emails from Agoda regarding change of name of person checking in , and he did not bother to check with his team members. He later confirm that his reservation department had indeed received the notification (sent from Agoda). I had to personally make the phone call to Agoda who had already sent the email. I do not need this added stress!
Lap K. Families with older children China, August 11, 2014
Very closed to MRT

Very convenient
7.3
No wifi
Suthawan P. Couples Thailand, August 11, 2014
Very good location

Location Food Clean
9
I was very have a good time staying at the hotel. MRT is just 1 min walk to the hotel. It was very convenient to go anywhere.
Michael P. Families with older children Austria, August 11, 2014
Poor value for money

Good location with MRT just below the hotel
4.3
For my 3 days stay in Singapore with family I was looking for a hotel offering triple rooms at affordable rates. The V Hotel was the only one which kind of met this requirement offering triple rooms at reasonable rates but remember, that's Singapore, so it's still quite expensive. The location of the hotel is great and the MRT is right below the hotel. My first impression when entering the hotel was it's over-crowded and noisy. There were people everywhere and there was a queue in front of the elevators. There was a national holiday during our stay so perhaps that made matters worse. Our room was tiny, hardly enough space to move around and there was a moldy stench in it as well as outside on the hallway. Even with only 2 beds I'd consider the rooms to be too small. The bathrooms were too small too and there were no air vents in them. The provided towels had stains on them. I'm sure they've been washed but towels with non-removable stains shouldn't be re-used in my opinion. Throughout my stay I felt that the hotel attempts to provide only the absolute minimum of comfort, i.e. 3 tiny bottles of water, a minimum of bathroom accessories, no free internet access. The hotel charges SGD 10,-- for internet usage. I consider this a rip-off at this time and age where internet is included in most hotel rates. Breakfast wasn't that good, lots of greasy stuff and poorly presented. The breakfast buffet is outdoors and to my surprise and amusement (still joking about it with my daughter) I found the toilet stalls on the 4th floor were located right in front of the breakfast tables. Is there nobody in hotel management realizing how atrocious this is? There's been another issue which I can't blame the hotel for: our room neighbors were noisy all night and mistakenly rang my door bell past midnight. I'm ok with a hotel like this IF I pay less but this hotel is by no means cheap so the bottom line here is that it's very poor value for money.
Aphisadapha T. Couples Thailand, August 11, 2014
V Hotel the best location for MRT, Value for money

Right at Lavender MRT. Very convenience for going to Changi airport and for shopping at Bugis.
7
Its value for money hotel. Clean quite and best location. Right at Lavender MRT. Very convenience for going to Changi airport and for shopping at Bugis. Downstair is food court which is Kopitium and Wendy.
Stephanie L. Business travelers Singapore, August 10, 2014
Comfy Room

Friendly Staff, Cosy Room, Convenient Location
7.7
Lie M. Couples Indonesia, August 10, 2014
best hotel

location n staff are best
9.7
such a good hotel in singapore..near mrt station called lavender station..many people sell many things at the surrounding..easy to get food here n the staff are friendly,help us many things about singapore..such a great stay at this hotel..
Kat O. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2014
Value for Money . NIce and Cosy StaY

3 mins to MRT station , Easy access for Eateries . Good Customer service
7.3
My husband and I were on a 3 days 2 nights stay at V hotel . Its was our 1st time staying at the Hotel . My overaLL comments is that the service is relatively good . It is very easy access to town . Right next to the hotel , there are many eateries . The room is relatively smaLL but cosy , we have upgrade our room from a superior to a premium at only $30SGD with a better view . We got to see the glimpse of the firework on the NationaL DaY still , it would be awesome to be at the floating platform itself or get hotel somewhere near the floating platform but its too pricely . My husband and I , we are satisfiied with the service .They have very nice cosy GYm and Pool as well . Regards Singaporean Couple Kat and Juin Shyang

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin roomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CentreV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Gymnasium V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Sky Garden TerraceV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04