Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Kallang, Singapore 208767

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
23130 reviews

15461 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (23130)
Sort by:
Wee G. Business travelers Singapore, March 20, 2014
Average

Everything is about average
6
Average
Report this review
Joohyun K. Business travelers South Korea, March 20, 2014
Kind and cozy hotel

attitude of staff, clean room , location
6
understood the difficulty of getting hotel in singapore, however this hotel reserved all price and everything with kind and cozy room
Report this review
Yogesh P. Business travelers India, March 19, 2014
Easy access to public transport, Close to local re

Easy access to public transport, Close to local restaurants
8
Easy access to public transport, Close to local restaurants
Report this review
Wasittee T. Groups Thailand, March 19, 2014
Nice Location

Location, Clean, Nice Staff
9
I love this hotel. It has a very good location. Easy to go to anywhere. Near subway.
Report this review
Gongjin Y. Business travelers South Korea, March 19, 2014
Affordable hotel

Clean, Nice, and Convenient
8
It is very spacious, clean and nice. It is so close to MRT station as to take mass public transportation.
Report this review
Kenneth D. Business travelers United States of America, March 19, 2014
Location, Local Food Options, Nice Hotel

Location, Nice Room, Local Food Options
8.3
I've stayed in many budget hotels in Singapore but I tired quickly of the awful experience of these cheap hotels. For a few dollars more I stayed at the V Hotel Lavender and now I won't stay anywhere else. The location is excellent, directly above the MRT Lavender stop. To get there from the airport follow the signs inside the terminal to the "Train to the City" pay the fare, transfer trains one time just outside the airport property (everyone must transfer to the main train line at this point) then continue on this train line (called the "Green" Line) directly to Lavender MRT -- then go up the escalator or elevator, and the hotel is right there. The staff are attentive, the room was very clean, and the staff at the front door are EXCELLENT (the guys in the black jackets). If you have any question about Singapore, how to get to places, how long it takes, how much a taxi costs, where local places are to eat, how to find a grocery story, -- these guys at the front door are top notch and excellent. The hotel has at least 12 places to eat local food, at everyday prices, within a 1 minute walk of the hotel's main door. Walk one block away and there's a well stocked grocery store with fresh fruit and everything else you'd expect. There's also a (very small) 24-hour mini-mart just to the right of the hotel's main door where you can get water and small essential items. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. I did not get the breakfast option so I cannot comment on this. I found the internet to be slow when loading sites outside of Singapore, but when I used my own custom software that pools the bandwidth possible from their WiFi services I discovered that they have a 20 meg download and 20 meg upload speed available via their WiFi connection. I'm guessing someone needs to reconfigure their routers to optimize traffic outside Singapore.
Report this review
Richard H. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2014
Clean, nice staff, easy access to MTR

Location, price, friendly staff
8.7
Very good for a couple nights, rooms were small but, very adequate. Staff were friendly, helpful, and fun.
Report this review
Kuan C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 19, 2014
Will be back

Staff, location and accessibility
7
Satisfactory. Arrived late at night and was offered a free upgrade. Staff by name Toh is friendly and professional. Although no breakfast provided, multiple good center is available at short walking distance. Main reason to choose this hotel is the accessibility to MRT right at the doorstep which connected direct to Changi Airport
Report this review
Wei Z. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2014
Time well spent, but not the best place available.

Location, amenities, clean room
7.7
The stay was average, the rooms were clean but the toilet was quite small. I liked the lightings in the room and I had a good city view from my room. The lobby however does not give off the same comfort, you might feel shortchanged it is temporary since you wouldnt spend much time there anyway. The hotel is located around a food haven, therefore convenience is at 10/10 if you are interested in local food delights :)
Report this review
Min C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 19, 2014
value. basic accomodation

value. basic accomodation
6.3
good. provide basic accomodation with reasonable price.
Report this review
Previous page 3931 - 3940 of 15461 reviews Next page
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03