Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Kallang, Singapore 208767

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
23114 reviews

15449 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (23114)
Sort by:
Kathlyn S. Solo travelers Philippines, March 15, 2014
Nice, comfy, short bed

comfortable, nice ambiance and clean
7.3
My bro was rather tall so the bed did not fit him that well. It was too short. Aside from that, there's nothing to complain of. :)
Report this review
Thanaphong L. Business travelers Thailand, March 15, 2014
Small room but near MRT

Near MRT, Cleaning Room, Good Location
7.7
Report this review
Anis T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, March 15, 2014
A very great stay!

Affordable. Great location. Great staff.
8
Hotel is in a good location. Just above Lavender MRT station. Good staff. Affordable. A very great stay!
Report this review
Heny S. Groups Indonesia, March 15, 2014
Location wise strategically located near MRT

MRT station just below the hotel, 24-hour hawker center, room is clean and comfortable although quite small
8.3
Very satisfied, this time actually already my third stay at the hotel. Budget wise very affordable given the central location very near with MRT station, hence can quite save the cost of taxi to and from the airport.
Report this review
Nour S. Business travelers United States of America, March 15, 2014
Two different bug infested rooms.

The hotel is located right next to the MRT.
2.7
I checked into my room which was a fast process and was given vouchers for breakfast and the keys. The room itself is very basic but that is made up for by the fact that it is located right by the MRT. There was a lipstick stain on my pillowcase which I made a note to inform housekeeping about. HOWEVER, when I returned to my room later that afternoon there was a cockroach crawling on my laptop. I informed the front desk and even though I was apprehensive, I agreed to a larger room on a higher floor. That floor didn't look better as the hallways were lined with carpet that looks in need of a good cleaning. The room itself seemed better but also had a strong chemical smell of some household cleaning spray (or bug spray). I left and when I returned to my room later that evening, there were tiny little insects ALL OVER my bags and clothes (which were placed on the table and not the floor FYI) as well as on the bed and on the items I left on the nightstand. After refusing another room, I was eventually issued a PARTIAL refund but not before being told repeatedly that a refund would not be possible. The fact that a paying customer would not be issued a full refund after being placed in two different bug infested rooms is really bad service. This place needs to be shut down for a deep clean. Also, there was no help from the staff in booking another hotel. They gave a me a 30 minute internet voucher and a computer in the lobby. When I asked to make an international call (so that my husband could help book a new place as by this time it was midnight), they responded with a "we cannot let you make an international call" and eventually gave me a used calling card for public phones.
Report this review
Rosnah G. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2014
Away from the shopping area.

Centrally located for public transport, clean room and friendly staffs.
6.7
I came to SG for the furniture exhibition. So, it was a bit out of the way for the venue. However, taxis were readily available and the subway station was in the same place. There is a food court behind the hotel and Faairpice supermarket was a few minutes away. The hotel room size is sufficient (22 sqm) with clean bathroom. The only downside for me is the room walls so thin I can hear every single person walking passed my room or next door loud TV.
Report this review
Pauline S. Families with older children Indonesia, March 15, 2014
Third Time The Charm

Locaion Location Locaion
7
This was our third stay at V Lavender. We chose this hotel because of its location. It's so easy to get from and to Changi Airport by MRT since the hotel is practically above the station. Overall, we are happy with our stay. The hotel though seems a bit tired is maintained pretty well. The room is small but sufficient for a short stopover in Singapore. The only thing we like to point out is the fact that we cannot adjust the temperature of the mini fridge. Thus the bottled drinking water we put in the mini fridge is not properly chilled.
Report this review
Jie X. Business travelers China, March 15, 2014
overall i can say it's comfortable.

easy transport access/reasonable price/clean facility
7.3
Report this review
Carlo Z. Business travelers Italy, March 15, 2014
Great location, dirty hotel

Location, staff.
5.7
Great location and good front desk staff. Unacceptable the lack of cleanliness in the room. Management cannot handle the quick room turnover in this hotel. Rooms are ready late and very, very poorly cleaned, if partially not cleaned at all (in my case). I will not return.
Report this review
Carlo Z. Business travelers Italy, March 15, 2014
Dirty and expensive

Attentive staff, good location.
4.7
There was a cockroach on my bed when i checked in. No toilet paper, waste basket still full from the previous stay. The management offered free breakfast.
Report this review
Previous page 3971 - 3980 of 15449 reviews Next page
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07