Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Kallang, Singapore 208767

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
23107 reviews

15449 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (23107)
Sort by:
Sze K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2014
Location is the reason i choose for this hotel

location, accessibility to mrt, on the same line to airport
7
This is the forth time i stayed at this hotel. The room is small but clean. The main reason i like to stay here is convenient in using rail transit. The hotel is just located above the mrt station which is same line to airport which is very convenience to tourist.
Report this review
Jean Y. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2014
Good value for money, strategic location

Location, easy access to mrt, cheap food surrounding
8.3
The hotel is located right next to th lavender mrt station, gives it the most strategic location for travellers who travel via mrt. There are cheap local eateries surrounding the hotel. There is also a groceries market named NTUc fairprice that is within walking distance. Th room is big enough and very clean.
Report this review
Phey S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2014
Convinient and comfort

Close to mrt, clean, convinient.
5.3
We could have the visitor lounge cordoned so it is not so noisy with busy families do not overwhelm visitors checking in. First impression is always most important. Very convenient for mrt commuters. Receptionist , despite the noisy entrance, could be friendlier.
Report this review
John C. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2014
last minute booking and pleasantly surprised.

Location , it is next door to tube station. Clean and modern with great staff. Many local restaurants in easy walking distance.
9
A last minute booking and I was at hotel even before the Agoda confirmation of reservation but despite this the staff checked me in and went to look for the booking. For the price I was expecting a basic hotel but room was modern, clean with comfortable beds and good high pressure shower. Next door is the Lavender MRT station and so very easy to get around cheaply and efficiently, the staff were extremely helpful and guided me to several local food centres.If you wanted a taxi it seemed always a few outside. Check in and out was fast and I even left my bags there,after lunch, as my flight was not until evening. I will definitely stay there again and I saved over 100 dollars per night from other same standard hotels.
Report this review
Cindy U. Families with older children Indonesia, February 25, 2014
The receptionist was so unfriendly and rude.

The only thing is good about this hotel is the location which is right next to the mrt station
4.7
The service was bad. The receptionist was really rude and disrespectful. I was so disappointed with the service. One of the receptionists was pointing at my father and talking in a high tone voice and blamed him for something he didnt do. I found it very rude and unacceptable.
Report this review
Yong H. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2014
Value for Money

Location is great. Room is clean. Price is resonable.
7.3
Great stay at reasonable price. Easily accessible via MRT. Room is nice and value for money at their pricing.
Report this review
Rutchel B. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2014
tour with friends

room, staff, pool
8
it was amazing, staff was very accommodating and friendly, food is good
Report this review
Piter L. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 25, 2014
Location next to metro station

Close to metro station, close to kopitiam ( food court) that open 24hours
6
Small room with tiny bathroom, no free wifi, fair cleanses. More pricey compare to similar hotel
Report this review
Fiona C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2014
Friendly staff,great location,a little luxury

location,staff and quality of rooms
8.3
Definitely worth staying in Singapore city.It is not cheap but for singapore this is to be expected.Rooms have large windows which are so important in cities with lacking of space resulting in small rooms. Location is just above MRT station and main location itself is great close to Bugis,Orchard and basically anywhere else with the MRT. I must commend the staff on such a great job.All were very friendly even in international standards.
Report this review
Teong K. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2014
High Prefessional Service

Comfortable, Wondeful view, Beautiful and enjoyable
5.7
Advertisement agonda, hofefully got good offer or vouchar to customers.
Report this review
Previous page 4121 - 4130 of 15449 reviews Next page
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07