Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Kallang, Singapore 208767

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
23105 reviews

15442 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (23105)
Sort by:
Shan L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Value for money with easy access to transports.

Location, Easy access & Value price.
6.7
This would have been my 10 stay at V Hotel Lavender. The best thing about this hotel is easy access to public transports with MRT metro station just below the hotel, otherwise easy to get taxi and not too far from airport 30-40mins. Lots of different food stalls in hawker centre and fast food outlets once you step out from the hotel.
Report this review
Rodney R. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2014
Hotel was clean and comfortable.

Close to the underground station
7
We were advised by another couple that restaurant was disappointing so we didn't bother to check it out. The underground station is right there and it's so easy to go elsewhere to eat. The rooms are a bit small but clean.
Report this review
Andrew W. Business travelers Japan, February 22, 2014
Nice hotel for business travelers

Location, Room, and facilities
7
Too bad I lost my swimming wear but they didnt find it. I left my swimming wear in the bathroom but when I asked about it, they couldnt find it. Anyway, overall my stay in V Hotel Lavender was ok.
Report this review
Hin C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2014
easy access

location, swimming pool, rental
7.7
Report this review
Siu B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2014
Convenience and quiet surrounding

Located right above the MRT is definite a plus, food court down stair provide variety and reasonable priced food, checkin and out is efficient. However hotel charged for $10 per day for wi-fi
7.3
Report this review
Winasari W. Families with older children Indonesia, February 22, 2014
Easy access to public transport and good room

Easy access to public transport and good room and services
8
Easy access to public transport and good room and services
Report this review
Siek S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2014
Good location Hotel

Good location Hotel -- Near Lavendar MRT Station and easy to city
7
Good location Hotel -- Near Lavendar MRT Station and easy to city
Report this review
John P. Business travelers United States of America, February 21, 2014
See my comment below

See my comment below
6
I need to pay SG$10 a day per device for Wifi service. You know it's common for a traveller to have iPhone, iPad and laptop ... this is ridiculous given that Wifi is such popular service for most places.
Report this review
Kittiphot J. Couples Thailand, February 21, 2014
Good location with clean rooms

Easy access to public transport, clean room, moderate serviced staff
7.7
Good location, just only 2 mins to the lavender station which is near tourist spots and shopping areas. Clean room but a bit small. Staffs offer fast service both check in and check out as well as taxi calling. It is kind of city hotel.
Report this review
Ang G. Business travelers Singapore, February 21, 2014
Location is good. clean but small room.

Easy Access to MRT, Near to Town area, Not very expensive
6
This hotel is rated 4 Star which i doubt so. This hotel provide minimum services to customer. For example, i ask for ice thru room service, to my surprise, they told me i need to buy from the 7-elevens. i ask for cotton bud, they said they don't provide that. i don't think a 4* star hotel don't provide such request. One good thing is that MRT is just below the hotel. so it is accessible to Town easily. they are also restaurants below the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 4141 - 4150 of 15442 reviews Next page
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05