Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Kallang, Singapore 208767

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
23107 reviews

15443 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (23107)
Sort by:
Astrid B. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2014
Nice pleasant hotel

Easy access to MRT, lots of local food near the hotel, clean
9
It was a pleasant stay. The room is not really spacious but it worth the price. The room is clean and comfortable. Easy access to MRT and food.
Report this review
Chin L. Business travelers Thailand, January 3, 2014
Super easy to access public transportation

Good Location, Easy access, Food around
8
The room is pretty compact but good at location to the shopping center and super easy to access public transportation. Staff is good at English but would be much better with a little bit of smile.
Report this review
Reynaldi M. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2014
Expensive hotel small room perfect locations

Location , near mrt station , clean room
7
Great , near mrt station so we feels close to anywhere. Its located near mrt station and foodcourt . If you want to buy anything just go to fairpricr about 100m from this hotel. They sells everthing cheaper than a minimart under this hotel
Report this review
Sofia C. Families with older children Sweden, January 3, 2014
Very small room/bathroom. Outdoor breakfast nice.

Easy to get a taxi that is cheap in Singapore. Will not recommend the hotel
6.3
We only slept there. Internet very expensive (about 6 €/24 hour per computer or smartphone etc. Too much for a family with one computer etc/each. Rooms terribly small, hardly room for 2 big suitcases, not enough towels…The breakfast outdoor terrace very nice though. Never used the pool but it looked nice. Small food shops around and one convenient store. Reception staff very nice. But will not go back there!
Report this review
Erwin S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2014
great location

location, mrt, price
7.7
my stay was quite good, the staff was very quick, the hotel acces is very good, just above of the lavender mrt station. downstair got 24 kopitiam which is very confinient during stay it was pretty good, the staff was very friendly and helpfull The room is a bit small, but is acceptable since the hotel offer a good price for it. Final thought, this is really a good value hotel
Report this review
Marietha S. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2014
Small, not clean, expensive, and bad service

close to MRT Station, to Shopping Centre and Restaurant
5
Report this review
Devin K. Couples South Africa, January 2, 2014
Overnight stay that served its purpose very well.

MRT Access, Late Check In, Staff Help
8.3
We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. We arrived at 2am due to a late flight arrival. The staff were very helpful with a late check in, and arranged a late check out as well. They also arranged for us to shower before our flight, as we had already checked out of the room. The access to the train (MRT) was unbelievable. The hotel is literally next to the MRT station. Overall - Very Happy
Report this review
Kanchn J. Groups Thailand, January 2, 2014
Good location but for clean is below standard

Locaton transportation and near airport
7
Report this review
Thiam G. Families with young children Singapore, January 1, 2014
Family friendly, with triple bed rooms available

close to city centre, proximity to MRT, family friendly
6.7
Check in-out was efficient, taxis readily available at the taxi stand just outside hotel entrance. However, if you drive, there is no complimentary parking for hotel guests, and parking fees are not cheap. Room rates should be inclusive of breakfast, the spread is decent. I think the hotel outsources the F&B to a catering firm, the name is all over the breakfast table and tissue boxes. I suspect even the wait staff and cleaners are not employees of the hotel. Location wise, very good as it is both close to city centre, yet is a quiet part of downtown. MRT is a short walk away so is good for foreign visitors wanting to explore Singapore on their own. Pool is decent size, gym is quite well equipped. We stayed from New year's eve and there was a huge surcharge. Overall, is a good hotel for families on holidays.
Report this review
Wulan S. Groups Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Value hotel with great location and nice room

Next to the station, there's foodcourt nearby, clean room
7.7
From the airport we can directly arrived, easy to find the hotel because its just a few step from the station. Great location, easy to access from many places. We can find foodcourt near the hotel, many variety of food we can choose. There's some shops nearby. The room is clean and tidy, its not big but its also not too small either. Good value hotel, very recommended ...
Report this review
Previous page 4521 - 4530 of 15443 reviews Next page
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05