Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24696 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24696 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Harijoko B. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Pleasant stay
location, next to MRT , next to local foods
I got no internet connection, so I need to pay additional cost for the internet access. Need to improve the cleanness of Hotel.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Kumar K. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Wont stay here again
Location only
Overall not the quality I expected. Check in and check out were quick. The hallways have an unpleasant odor. I think its the cleaning liquid that is used. It smells like a toilet. The rooms are small. The shower door does not shut properly. This causes the bathroom floor to be wet after. No hand or face towels. I paid Singapore $ 97. If I had to do it over, I would have spent $20 to $30 more for hotels recommended by friends. If you're on tight budget and are not too picky, maybe this hotel is okay. Not for me though.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Chui K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Room too small, not comfortable
Easy access to MRT, food court just round the corner
The room is too small, we have to close the curtain all the time to avoid seeing our neighbor!
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Marinella V. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great
Good and friendly staff, beside the MRT makes going places very easy, surrounded by good and affordable eating places
We all enjoyed our stay at V Hotel Lavender. I consider this a "smart" hotel for travelers.I will recommend it highly. It's home away from home place.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

zhen O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good location , nothing special
Location, Easy to get transportation, reasonable price
Nothing special other than good location.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

zhen O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Normal
Location near lavendar mrt
Nothing special, really.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Inez S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
I love it because the MRT just under the hotel
Next to the hotel there is kopitiam restaurant with good taste and cheap prices
It feels like a self service hotel, the staff doesnt really help
Reviewed May 16, 2014

VISANURAK C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Easy Peasy Hotel
Transportation, Surrounded Food, Luggage Leavings
Key card was inactivated before check out.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

David K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice Travelling
Near MRT, Near Food Court, Near Supermarket
Actually V Hotel Lavender location is not near any object or shop, but MRT just beside Hotel, so is very easy access going everywhere like Bugis, China Town or Orchard. Below hotel have food court KopiTiam so is easy to find food especially baby child which need porridge can easy to find it here. Room is small, but clean, price is reasonable. Reception is very nice and hospitality, but the room make up is not nicely, i meet them at elevator and they dont even say hi or good morning.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Ho S. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
good
convienent
price good
Reviewed May 16, 2014