Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Area
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Area V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel Lavender V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machine V Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby
Area: Kallang Number of Rooms: 888
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 21897 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (21897)
Sort by:
Tang A. Families with young children Portugal, August 24, 2013
Convenient location with friendly staff

Good location, clean room, nice breakfast area
8.3
The hotel is just located at the exit of the Lavender MRT station, very convenient for travelers. However, there is no free wifi nor LAN in the whole hotel. You have to pay for wifi access. We bought a SingTel SIM card at the 7-11 next to the hotel and could have wifi access of 6GB for 3 days. Another drawback is that the towels are very old and are not pure white anymore. The toilet is super small, can't fit in big guys. The whole floor of the toilet will be wet after a shower. 2 bottles of complementary water per day, but only 2 pairs of instant slippers even when we stayed for 3 nights.
Report this review
Tang A. Families with young children Portugal, August 24, 2013
Convenient location with friendly staff

Good location, clean room, nice breakfast area
8.3
The hotel is just located at the exit of the Lavender MRT station, very convenient for travelers. However, there is no free wifi nor LAN in the whole hotel. You have to pay SGD10 per day for wifi access. We bought a SingTel SIM card (SGD15) at the 7-11 next to the hotel and could have wifi access of 6GB for 3 days. Another drawback is that the towels are very old and are not pure white anymore. The toilet is super small, can't fit in big guys. The whole floor of the toilet will be wet after a shower. 2 bottles of complementary water per day, but only 2 pairs of instant slippers even when we stayed for 3 nights.
Report this review
Che H. Families with older children China, August 24, 2013
OK

It is nice for me to stay. Better for me to transport to the airport.
8
Report this review
Boonyarit Y. Couples August 24, 2013
next to MRT, Food is just behind the hotel

near MRT, nice city view, has pool
6.7
The hotel is just next to MRT Lavender, make us so convenient to travel anywhere, and it's nice that has small food shop beside hotel ; O Chang Kee, Wendy, bla bla. Bathroom is too small for me. Room is small also even it's superior. Wifi is not free, lucky i have 3G. I have problem with elevator, it's a bit trouble some when many guests inside, you have to tab card to press your floor, and sometimes it just reset all that been pressed. The staff is good in servicing
Report this review
James K. Solo travelers Mauritius, August 24, 2013
Great location

Value for money in term of location
7.3
Hotel is clean been here several times. But abit disappointed this time with the room. The aircon was not working and the temperature was cooler in the corridor than in the room. Call the reception two times before they sent a technicien to check the aircon. The technician claim that we put the aircon unit on auto mode so he put it in manual at 24degree and said to wait (which I fine it stupid when I could put it @ 18 to enjout a cooler temperature) Did not bother so left the aircon on and when out for shopping and when we came back the room was still very hot. Call reception again.. waited 10 min still no technician ... so call again to request to change room. Luckily they exchanged room on the same level but I think after so much complain they should have upgraded us instead. Finally pass next to the old room saw that a technician was looking at the aircon.
Report this review
Chhun-Lin Y. Business travelers Taiwan, August 23, 2013
It is convenient

convenience, cheap, clean
7
it is really convenient to go anywhere by MRT and it is a food court just nearby
Report this review
Nathan B. Families with young children New Zealand, August 23, 2013
An terrible experience

location and clean
4.7
We are a family of five and despite clearly asking for 4 beds in the 2 rooms we were booked we were taken up to 3 different rooms on 3 floors over a 2-3 hour period. We dragged our luggage up and down each floor with our young children 3 times only to find not enough beds for us to sleep. The rooms are also tiny and the front of house manager despite my clear annoyance at wasting our 1 day in Singapore insisted we pay more. Stay away from this hotel at all costs. It is expensive, poorly staffed, and they rooms are tiny. The pool although good was freezing!
Report this review
Lee W. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 23, 2013
good locations

good location, close to MRT and close to Food Hall
6.3
Location is good, but the room is really small ! No view at all, just facing the wall ! The bed is small, actually it is not new and seems dirty at toilet !
Report this review
Charina A. Groups Philippines, August 23, 2013
Great!

City View, 24/7 restaurants, easy access to MRT
10
Report this review
Pekka H. Business travelers Finland, August 22, 2013
demand a room with a view

Location, easy access to jogging path
6
Firs I was givena room opposer to another wing, no view at all. The windows are huge, so there was no privacy since the window of the opposite room was similar. When I complained at arrival, I was told the hotel has no double rooms with a better view at all. But next day, when I complained again it torned out the first clerk was lying: I has a similar room with a nice view. Since the rooms are quite small, as many have written, this was essential. The only problem was that the room was near elevators: there was some noise with reguluar kling klings and announcements "going up/down" etc. The pool was good, at least 15 meters. The gym was also good, all equipment were in order.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08