Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24726 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24726 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Dyah K. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
nice hotel but not clean enough
near mrt station, close to food center and polite receptionist
Good enough
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Nay L. from Myanmar
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
cost effective
easy access to MRT,food court and friendly staff
superb
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Joseph L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
pleasant
clean room, good location and easy accessible
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Ka N. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Good location
Location location location
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Julius S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very convenient hotel
Location, surroundings, location
Great stay due to location convenient of the hotel. Attached to the hotel were foodstall complex, mini market and major supermarket, and MRT station. Staff were very helpful with our luggages too. Will definitely stay at V Lavender hotel again when travelling to Singapore
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Susanna L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great vacations
Clean, well located & facilitated
Great experience, friendly staff
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Tom R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Get ready to pay a lot more than the listed price
Great location with easy access to the mrt system, easy walk to Little India, lovely and large swimming pool
Easily the worst thing was the internet access fees. $10 singapore for 24 hours for one device! I was thinking that if I had brought my three teenage children I would have had to spend and Extra $30 a day for each one just for internet! Or iif I had had a double room, how do you decide who gets to have their device be the one with access? They charge you and $30 for checking in before 2 pm and checkout is at 11 or another charge so you are paying for 21 hours, not a day. The elevators are a long wait and always crowded I was in a middle floor and many times the elevator would show up already so full no one could fit on. No facial soap in the bathroom, only body wash, and try to get a second bottle!
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Leung S. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
A convenient hotel
Clean and near airport
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Ern C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Value for money.
Good location, Clean room & Fast Wifi.
The hotel staff is not friendly especially in the front desk counter. I only can say is the worst hotel front desk service i ever met.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Fransisca D. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good for conference or business stay
Location, near to food centre, near to supermarket
This is a new hotel, so everything is still working properly and clean. However, in long term, if they keep doing low maintenance, this will become the worst hotel. Carpet in aisle is quite dirty and had some stains already. But I would this hotel for short stay or for business stay due to its location and near to NTUC and Kopitiam
Reviewed April 29, 2014