Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24675 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24675 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Matteo C.
Italy
March 25, 2014
small nois rooms
close to MRT
very small room, very small bathroom, with shower spilling water out on the floow, paper thin walls an poor sound insulation do not allow you to sleep well, full of noisy tourists, not confortable for business travelers; I dont I will use it again

Eddie L.
Malaysia
March 25, 2014
value for money, small room but clean
next to mrt, plenty of food choices
good city hotel, right next to the mrt station, plenty of food choices around it. clean room, eventhough its quite small.

Sin L.
Hong Kong
March 25, 2014
Convenient and Basic room
Good location, Nice staff and value for money

Kresna W.
Indonesia
March 24, 2014
Reasonable Hotel at convenient location
Great staff, clean room & close to MRT station
As always, V Hotel is one of my favourite due to its location, very close to Lavender MRT(underground Metro) station. Staffs are friendly, check in/out is very fast. I would consider this as semi-budget hotel. Hotel facility is minimum, but it is very comfortable to stay in.

Vina V.
Indonesia
March 24, 2014
Easy Access, Not Attentive Reception.
Nice Location, Near MRT and Near Food Court
I have stayed in V Hotel Lavender about 3 times. However, this time, I was a bit disappointed with the Reception. 1. I booked room with Wi-Fi, when I checked-in the staff didn't remind me about my booking with wi-fi (she should give me the password directly when i checked-in). 2. When I asked wi-fi password with another reception, the staff was rude. The way he gave me the password as if I beg for the password whereas I paid for the password. He throw the password in the reception counter. 3. Wi-fi was so slow.

Jong L.
Malaysia
March 24, 2014
Good clean hotel. Room a little small.
Good location, clean, good for business travelers that are not spending much time in the room.

Jowena C.
Philippines
March 24, 2014
Great Location, Small Bathroom, Cockroaches in bed
Location, Good Value for Money, Close to Airport
My stay in V hotel would have been close to perfect if not for the 2 cockroaches I found on the bed and table. The hotel is strategically located right at the top of Lavender station which is a 5-10 minute train ride to the city. For late night food craving, you can easily pop in downstairs at kopitiam foodcourt. Rooms are quite small especially the bathroom but I love their black out curtain which really blocked the morning sun out. The receptionists were a cold and unfriendly but for the money you pay, I would accept that this is part of the deal. Overall, I would recommend it to friends who are on budget.

MARIA S.
New Zealand
March 24, 2014
Best hotel to stay in Singapore on a budget
value for money, great location and food options
We have stayed here before and would stay again when we are back in Singapore. It is in a central location, same line as Changi Airport. The Lavender station is a 2 minute walk from the hotel and a variety of restaurants and Kopitiam (24 hour open) just outside the hotel. Fast check-in and check-out. It is also reasonably priced for the room you get. The only downside is the slow internet that also drops. But if you are not fussed with internet, then this is definitely the hotel for you.

Mathew B.
Australia
March 24, 2014
Nothing Special But Did The Job
Location, Price & Convenience
The staff were average, barely made any attempt to 'usher' me to the counter when i was waiting for service, not much in the way of customer service, just did their job and did not go beyond that at all. Lifts are quite slow at busy periods and sometimes will take several minutes to reach the lobby especially when stopping at every floor, was quite annoying shuffling around so people could swipe their room key to choose their level. Room is very small, probably only suited to solo travellers. There was no soap or tissues at all however they do provide toilet paper, tooth brushes, shower caps, body wash and lotion daily. There was a safe and a bar fridge with free tea, coffee and water provided and the air conditioning worked very well.

Vichet L.
Cambodia
March 24, 2014
great
good wifi, clean room, comfortable room