Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Kallang, Singapore 208767

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 24044 reviews

16062 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (24044)
Sort by:
Mark A. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2013
Convenient and value for money

Cost, location and staff
6.7
The hotel is a lot less expensive than others closer to the central business district of singapore, and it is very good value for money. The access is good and access to the MRT is excellent as it is beneath the hotel. The staff were pleasant and helpful and although the restaurant is limited there are conveniently located restaurants close by. I would choose to stay at lavender again should the price stay low.
Report this review
Christoph B. Business travelers Germany, December 6, 2013
As nice as simple

Situated just above Lavender MRT-Station - Easy access to Singapore; Much value for your money; Easy but clean and modern rooms
7
Report this review
Jason B. Solo travelers Australia, December 6, 2013
fine for the price

fast service, good price, funky restaurant
6
overall it was value for money. i got upgraded on arrival which was nice. rooms are very small and there is not much in them. staff are friendly and service is fast. they have a funky restaurant with old record theme..worth seeing. dinner food ok. long pool so good for swimming laps. outside, there is nowhere nearby to eat good food or coffee...only have a food hall nearby. nothing to see either. money exchange is right near v ..rate not good but convenient. train subway right at hotel. i think the price no breakfast but free wifi was value for money, however would not stay here again as i like a bigger room and quality eating places in the vicinity.
Report this review
Mariapaz S. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2013
good central location to MTA

Price reasonable, close to MTA, close to food sources
7
Room was made up regularly, staff was mostly cordial, close to shopping,MTA, and tours
Report this review
Jo S. Couples Indonesia, December 6, 2013
Great hotel with affordable price

Affordable room price, very close to MRT station, there are a lot of food counter beneath the hotel
7
Report this review
Toi L. Couples Hong Kong, December 5, 2013
satisfactory except wifi not included

convenient, value for money, 24hr food court nearby
7.3
Report this review
Mia R. Couples Indonesia, December 5, 2013
Effective

Close to MRT, 24H food court and provided breakfast
6.7
We choose this hotel because the MRT is in the same building. Once we got there the hotel filled with group tour so it's very crowded. The room itself small but comfortable. The aircon is cold at night. The Bathroom is very small. We have a hard time to move around in the room. But I find this not very bothering since we only spend it for sleeping after the long exhausting sightseeing. We don't get wifi, but they provided with charges apply. Bugis is only 1 stop away from here so I like the easy access to MRT. I guess that's the big plus for this hotel. They don't clean your room or change the water bottle for you if you don't ask them too, so don't forget to inform them if you want everything got cleaned. Overall, i probably want to comeback to this hotel, if what I'm looking for is easy access to MRT, but if you want to find comfort, this hotel does not suit you.
Report this review
Felix S. Couples Indonesia, December 5, 2013
Good !!!

Clean & Small Room, Location, Friendly Staff
7.3
Report this review
Sabrina M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2013
Good for business traveler

Nearby MRT, shopping and food area
6.3
Report this review
Panupat K. Business travelers Thailand, December 5, 2013
good

good price, best location, best shopping area
8
the hotel locaton is very convenience, subway not so far from the hotel
Report this review
Previous page 5361 - 5370 of 16062 reviews Next page
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02