Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Kallang, Singapore 208767

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
23130 reviews

15461 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (23130)
Sort by:
Yahya A. Couples Singapore, September 4, 2013
Great Value for Money Hotel

The hotel is ideally located above the underground MRT station allowing guests easy access to the local train system.
7
The rooms were large enough, well lit with simple yet appealing design. The breakfast menu leaves much to be desired though
Report this review
Salman F. Business travelers Sri Lanka, September 4, 2013
the room was pretty small. but it was really clean

nothing in particular
7
Report this review
Shan L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2013
One of the best location hotel.

Metro MRT just below hotel. Lots of food court beside hotel. Near city area.
7.3
I have stayed at V Hotel Lavender multiple times during every Singapore trip and still the same best location with easy MRT access below hotel.
Report this review
Martinus T. Families with young children Indonesia, September 4, 2013
Pleasant and easy stay

Compact, simple and public transportation are the best.
8.3
The hotel was so clean and all of facilities/amenities were in working order. Although the room was a bit small and compact, but all what you need were there. Two thumbs up for the hotel designer. But for this occasion, I would like to recommend the room is for 2 adults only (+ 1 infant), since it was quiet cramp when we bring our 3 year old son (with a bunch of toys) with us. Any else, it was very nice. The surrounding it is very handy if you don't want to have meal from the hotel, the food-court is open 24 hr, bakery shop and food stalls are open early until 10 p.m. If you need any other else, a mini market is just in the corner. It was mentioned that MRT station is not far from this hotel, but actually for us, it's just like at your next door. It's really comfy, just a lift door or an escalator away.
Report this review
Gita V. Couples Indonesia, September 3, 2013
convinient

location, cost efficient and
6.7
This is not my first time staying at V hotel Lavender. Considering this is a budget hotel, V hotel Lavender is good. nothing special about the staff nor facilities, but its location keep me come back to this hotel.
Report this review
Eric G. Business travelers Indonesia, September 3, 2013
strategically located hotel

mrt station right beside hotel, 24 hr foodcourt nearby, good breakfast
6.7
small room but found many small crockoaches inside bedroom lavender mrt station right beside hotel 24 hours foodcourt nearby hotel provides good breakfast good value for money
Report this review
Zong C. Couples Australia, September 3, 2013
convenient location, friendly and helpful staff

custumer service, location and clean room
7.7
satisfied with hotel location,customer service and room cleanness.
Report this review
Sam H. Couples Singapore, September 3, 2013
easy access, next to the train station

food, transport and environment
6
Report this review
David N. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2013
Average

Very close to MRT station, 24hr hawker centre behind hotel and breakfast on sun deck pleasant.
6
Hotels in Singapore are expensive so this hotel is affordable but be careful of extras. Parking and wifi costs extra. Room service failed to supply towels but were prompt when contacted.
Report this review
Jeanny S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 2, 2013
Small but easy accesss to mrt

location to public transportation, there's 24 hrs kopitiam food court,clean
6.3
I was selected this hotel as recommendation from my cousin. Been read some travel recommendation as well made me select this hotel due to easy access to public transportation is a point plus of this hotel. The room is so small,but quite clean. They change daily bath amenities and hot water running smoothly without complain. The minus is there is non free wifi even in the lobby area. If wifi service available for free, it could be one more point plus of this hotel. Beside wifi, there is no sign of "don't disturb" so it's quite annoying when we heard neighbourhood open and close their door, we always awake in the middle of our sleep, thought we are oversleep and cleaning service try to clean up our room, which is not! Can't reduce noise from outside, as per i said before that we feel annoyed by sound from door blamed or people walk and talk.
Report this review
Previous page 5601 - 5610 of 15461 reviews Next page
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01