Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Centre
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
18169 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (18169)
Sort by:
Kurnia H. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 24, 2012
Nice hotel with fair service

Location is just near MRT station
6
the hotel location is very near with lavender mrt station, and beside the hotel we easily find place for drinks and eat. we stay during f1 race so actually the hoel price is doble than usual rate, but which singapore hotel are not ........
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is suitable if you are going to explore the city by MRT
Chariza B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 24, 2012
Nice Hotel but Charged too much for F1 Grand Prix

great location with 24 hour Kopi tiam nearby
6.3
The only drawback for this hotel is that they double the room charge during the F1 grand Prix. Internet is superslow, and you have to pay ten dolar for nothing.
Lay H. Groups Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Lovely room

clean and comfortable room
7.7
i personally like this hotel very much because it just few steps away from the MRT. Love the room very much too as its clean and comfortable. I had a great night sleep. service was ok. can be improve. but one thing is they dont provide free WIFI.
Kenneth M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
Great location.

So near MRT
6.7
I would describe the V Hotel as a modern business class hotel although it does seem to be used by tour companies for a lot of overnight stopovers. The location is good because it is so near the MRT and therefore very easy to get to most parts of Singapore quickly and cheaply. The rooms are modern, but small and not always sparkling clean, maybe that varies with the cleaning staff allocated to a floor.
Restaurant Tip: The 24 hour food hall by the entrance to the MRT offers cheap good food.
Sri S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 24, 2012
Great Location

MRT just below the hotel
7.3
Great location but small rooms. It's okay for a solo traveler. The MRT just below the hotel. a very great location hotel.
Douglas C. Groups Australia, September 24, 2012
Value for money

Food shops surrounding hotel, Train station below hotel, easy to get around
6
Yanuar D. Families with older children Indonesia, September 23, 2012
Convenience

Next to MRT station lavender, close to food stations, good view of the city
8
V hotel Lavender is a very busy hotel. The best thing about this hotel is it's next to an MRT station along with it's food vendors. There's even a small food court on it so grabbing a meal or a snack isn't a problem at all. A trip to Orchard by MRT isn't that quick since you have to "transfer" first to another line before getting to Orchard and therefore Taxi might be the more convenient way to get to city centre. staff was friendly and have no problem at all on the downside room is very small, it's a bit tight especially in the bathroom. There's no bathtub here since it's all minimalist designed and all lightings in the room are white coloured, losing the "elegant" element. another downside is that since it's so busy, you will hear people conversing down the hall and the room doors opening and closing multiple times. so when you're looking for a peaceful getaway, might be better to look for another hotel conclusion, a very convenient hotel and wouldn't mind having a second stay.
Jennifer S. Couples Australia, September 23, 2012
Nice hotel, shame about the room

location, fitness centre/pool, menu
6.3
A great hotel, with efficient (but not so friendly) staff. Pool area was lovely and fitness centre great Menu & restaurant was very good - we ordered room service on a number of occassions. Our room was small, pokey and smelt like smoke despite the fact we had requested a non-smoking room. This meant our stay was not as happy as it could have been.
Julie A. Groups Philippines, September 23, 2012
Good location and friendly staff.

Good location - Accessible to MRT. Convenience store, money changer and food shops nearby.
8.3
I had visitors in Singapore last F1 weekend. They asked me to book them a hotel that's reasonable, clean and good location. Since it was a peak season, prices of hotels are quite high. V Hotel would be our best choice given our considerations. In fact, our stay great because everything that we needed was nearby from the convenience store, money changer and food stalls. And the best part, it is very accessible to the MRT. The staff were really accomodating and friendly. :)
Nightlife Tip: Go to Attica Club in Clarke Quay. Good R&B or Hiphop Music (Level 1). Club or House Music (Level 2). Mixed crown in terms of age and race.
Sharon M. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location accessible to mrt, shopping centers, restaurants
7
Our twin room had all the basic things we needed/expected from a hotel. Although we found the room to be smaller than expected, it was just right for our needs. The bathroom was small but clean and had the amenities we needed. The room was tidy and in order. The aircon, tv, water heater, hair dryer and lights were all working fine. There was even a safe inside the closet. For tourists like us who were in Singapore to shop and see sights, Hotel V was a right choice. It's also on top of the Lavender MRT station, so we did not need to walk too far. It was also only one station away from Bugis where the good restaurants and shopping centers were. Close enough to Little India, too. Accessible to Orchard and City Hall where the other attractions and shopping centers are.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin roomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CentreV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Gymnasium V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Sky Garden TerraceV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06