Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Kallang, Singapore 208767

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
23122 reviews

15456 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (23122)
Sort by:
Lilly C. Groups Philippines, July 27, 2013
Service Ain't So Godd

Friendly staff
6
On the day we arrived, the aircon wasn't functioning well that we had to contact the front desk to change rooms. The bathroom was too small
Report this review
May S. Families with young children Philippines, July 27, 2013
Nice, clean comfortable hotel for reasonable price

Clean, comfortable beds, nice pool, effcicient, friendly staff
7.3
We stayed for a short break as a stop over and found this to be a good value hotel. It is conveniently situated over the MRT with many restaurants nearby. Rooms are clean and comfortable although the bathrooms are a little small.
Report this review
Miko S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 27, 2013
Best hotel for a budgetted hotel

Clean, easy acess, great food
9
It was memorably fun and convinient... Didnt get wet when it rain... Check in and out was quick... The bell boy was helpful too...
Report this review
Xiaoyu Z. Couples China, July 27, 2013
Convenient Location

Super close to MRT, Easy Access to Airport, Friendly Staff
8.7
The staff is very friendly and very helpful. We arrived early in the morning at about 8am, and we were told that if we want to check in early, we need to pay extra (SGD $30-$40 can't remember). It is a little bit disappointed. However, hotel staff is nice and polite. Location is wonderful, one minute walk from MRT, Same line to airport.The food court just outside the hotel is a plus, food there is the cheapest I can found in Singapore. Some of the food court open 24 hour. The bath area is extremely tiny (one square meter?) hard for a man to turn around. No free internet, a minus.
Report this review
Vembers S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 26, 2013
Great Hotel & Great Locationhat really

Hotel location, near to the MRT station and a lot of stores and restaurants
8
The four day we spent to stayed at the hotel was very pleasant, the hotel location very strategic because the hotel just right above the MRT station and near the hotel also a lot of stores and restaurants to buy our daily needs. The one thing that upsetting us was the variety of the breakfast. The breakfast was almost the same the four day we've been there. But so far our stay at V Hotel Lavender was very memorable and surely we'll recommend it to others and we'll go there again if we had the chance. Bravo V Hotel!!!
Report this review
Peter R. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
Good Hotel for a visa stopover

Location, large windows, transport options
7.7
We always stay at the V-Lavender when in Singapore. Price is right, rooms are comfortable and it is built over the MRT station on the Changi airport line. Fragrance smell in the lobby is and always has been overpowering; don't know how people can work in it. Not good for asthma sufferers.
Report this review
Happiness M. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2013
great value for money and clean hotel

hotel is very clean..not far from the shops and just next to train station
8
It was an okay stay..the rooms are very small but kept clean all the time..
Report this review
Julia Q. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2013
good location, the room smelt a bit stale

access to public transport, good location, easy to get to airport
7
The staff were nice and it is above Lavender train station which is handy. The rooms smelt a bit stale and needed better ventilation. It's a very busy hotel, but you can't hear anything in the bedrooms
Report this review
Ian C. Families with older children Australia, July 26, 2013
Small but comfortable room. Right above MRT

Convenient location, great value, modern facility
8
Enjoyable stay, with convenient food shops under the hotel. With the MRT also right beneath the hotel, you can travel all over Singapore easily without getting hot and bothered walking in the open and getting sun-burnt. Downside was the hotel was pretty full with group tours ever present, and quite noisy on one morning on our floor when some of them checked out.
Report this review
Mark L. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2013
nice mid range hotel in the lavender area.

clean rooms and mrt below hotel.
8.7
Enjoyed our time at the v hotel ...used it as a base for sightseeing as it is perfect for the mrt system with lavender station below the hotel.Singapore mrt is first class and very cheap so it is easy to see all the sights without spending a fortune.Hotel itself was clean and well run with good rooms that are on the small size but this is the the norm for singapore.
Report this review
Previous page 5901 - 5910 of 15456 reviews Next page
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06