Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24754 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24739 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Hafeez A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Centrally located hotel with comfortable room
location, location. location
Overall I was happy with my stay there. Theis is my second time staying at this hotel. What I like about this hotel is its location and very close to public transport
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Neriva N. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great location, small room
access to MRT , halal food,clean room
I think the best thing about this hotel is it's really near to MRT station, Lavender MRT is located in the same area with this hotel. also there's a bus stop near the hotel, so if you would found difficulty to travel buy MRT, bus or taxi. You can also found halal food in the hotel area such as kopitiam, old chang kee, wendy's, etc. The room was small but I can tolerate since it was kinda nice room, but what bother me the most is the hotel was very crowded. Seems like there was so many tour agencies choose this hotel for staying. So you can still hear children running or a mom screaming, or a group of people laughing accross the corridor all the time. really annoying.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Sri H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfort
Location, staff and fast check out
It is quite good with friendly staff. But on my last night there was cockroach in my room.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Loka H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Centrally located to city, very close to MRT
Location, price, clean
Room are small and bathroom very tiny, but again if you compare with the location you wont be complaint The location of hotel is very convenient, just one step ahead there is mrt 24hrs food court is around the corner
Reviewed December 13, 2013

AI L. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2013
Clean room, friendly staff and good location
Clean room, friendly staff and good location
Clean room, friendly staff , reasonable rate and good location
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Chai L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
convenient, comfortable and centrally located
very near to mrt station, nicely designed comfortable room and it is centrally located
Pleasant and will revisit again as it is convenient to take mrt. there are diners surrounding the hotel and shopping outlets around. It is suitable for all kinds of travellers
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Linda C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
convenient location
Mtr is just below the hotel which made the hotel accessible to a lot of malls for good food and shopping.
Pleasant and quite convenient. When you are hungry, fast food (Kopitiam) is just in the ground level behind the hotel. Its about 8-9 stops from the Changi airport if you are travelling by MTR and takes about 20-25 mins during non-peak hours. Also very cheap as it cost slightly more than usd 1 per way.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Roy C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
10 second walk to MRT station
location, location and location
last minute booking for V hotel , affordable price with central location. Taxi fare from airport to hotel in non peak hour just $18 . It is relatively value for money . Across the street, there is a food center in the public housing, the price is cheaper than the 24hour food court downstairs.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Yuen C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
goood location but small, no free wifi
good location, easy to access, close to airport
good location, close to MRT station and airport. Room is small, hair dryer is broken. No free wifi, need to pay $10 for 24 hours per head. Not clean, dust on bench and desk. No power point in bathroom. Staff are friendly. Only one pillow available for each person which is not enough
Reviewed December 13, 2013

TZE C. from Brunei Darussalam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
great location and good deal
Clean, good deal , location
Reviewed December 13, 2013