Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Centre
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
18599 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (18599)
Sort by:
Kum H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2012
Business Hotel

Convenient MRT Station
7
Underneath of this hotel is MRT station. There are cafe, fast food restaurant and convenient shop. The room a bit small for two.
Julie K. Couples Hong Kong, September 29, 2012
Great Location

Above Lavender MRT Station
7.3
The Hotel best feature is its location above lavender MRT Station. And there are some food joints below the hotel. Bt the room is rather small, especially the bathroom.
Azeelia H. Groups Malaysia, September 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms

next to lrt
7.7
good location but problems with the aircond.we have called up for technician but after the technician repaired the aircond still nothing happen. need to pay sgd 10 for wifi services. nowadays all the hotels comes with wifi services.
Shopping Tip: nearby mrt
Wikanya A. Couples Thailand, September 29, 2012
Everthing is great...but...small room

great location, good price, very clean, 24 hours service, staffs speaks good english
8.7
great great great location. easy to find by taxi, and direct train from changi airport + there is a small 24 hour food court (kopitiam) at the entrance/exit to the train station. arrived at the hotel at about 1.30am via taxi. checking in was no fuss and was really quite fast. we were given the room swipe cards and headed up to the room. our room had a double bed in it with about 50-60cm gap on either sides of the bed and between the desk and end of bed.. which were small but enough for us to get off the bed to walk to bathroom. we are both average at about 173cm tall so this was small, but efficient space. there is a small hair dryer in the desk drawer. it can't style your hair but it will dry it. there was no iron in the room so if you need one, maybe call front desk? they are very fast. we called about a malfunctioning safe in the room, we were attended to within 5 minutes. didn't like the pillows because we always prefer thicker (higher) pillow, these ones were quite flat and low. we stayed in room 813 (i think), didn't really have a view, we can see half a solid white wall and lots of windows into other rooms, but we are only in the room at night anyway so this was no issue. curtains remained closed the bathroom was very small. shower area is definitely less than 60cm x 60cm wide so, with my lanky long arms and legs, my elbow constantly hit the shower tap turning off the water. good hot water and flow though. but overall, the bathroom is very clean (and i'm pretty obsessive about clean bathroom, shower and toilet area). no mini-bar only empty bar fridge. complimentary bottled water. tip..if you consider yourself larger than the average "big" asian, or overweight, make sure you ask hotel about size of shower. regular room will probably be extremely tight for you and you won't be comfortable. good stay in general :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Garden by the Bay Universal Studio (go early and head to Transformer ride, it's frikkin AWESOME!!!) Marina Bay Santosa Island (if you like resort, and can bare the heat) Singapore Sling at the Long Bay at Raffles Hotel
Chan F. Couples Australia, September 29, 2012
Great location and Great price

Modern, clean, great location, and cheap price.
8.3
This hotel was a great location, the beach is just across the road from the street of this hotel, very close to the restaurants and shops along the beach, very convenient. It is very clean and modern, and definitely worth it for the price, the beds are quite big as well. Definitely worth a try, we didn't have time to use the hotel facilities like the swimming pool though. So if you're not going to be spending much time in the hotel, this is a very good place to stay, I would definitely go back again if i went to Phuket again, you could save the money instead of spending on a more expensive hotel, and use the money for more shopping or eating!!!
Kathryn H. Families with older children Australia, September 28, 2012
Busy but convenient

Close to MRT
7.7
We stayed in V Hotel Lavender for 2 nights on our way from Thailand to Australia and found this hotel to be exactly what you would expect for the price, considering the cost of other hotels in Singapore. It is clean and very close to the Lavender MRT, which is convenient for getting around Singapore as well as it is on the line that runs to Changi airport so you can get there for only $3 (instead of a $20 taxi fare). There are a few stores underneath the hotel where you can get food and drinks, although we spent most of our limited time sightseeing and ate while we were out. The hotel has a reasonable sized pool which seemed very popular, and a gymnasium. The rooms are quite small but sufficient for a short stay.Unfortunately the noise made by other patrons coming and going at all hours can be an issue if you are a light sleeper (as I am), a pair of earplugs quickly solved that problem. Overall I would recommend this hotel to budget travellers who don't need a large lavish room and simply want somewhere clean and convenient to sleep.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't expect large luxurious rooms, and don't forget to pack your earplugs if you are a light sleeper
Nagoor M. Families with young children Sri Lanka, September 28, 2012
it ws a lovely hotel to stay

the best is that mrt statio and bus stand and food stalls are close by
9.7
it was a really nice stay where we enjyd every bit of it and aftr all tiring outings throughout the day and atlast come to the room and have a great sleep with the confort of the bed and all.the hotel room service was great and great hotel to stay
Isidro N. Business travelers Philippines, September 28, 2012
Great Location

MRT is right below the Hotel
9.3
I stayed in this hotel a few days while on business trip in SG. This hotel was just perfect for my budget without compromising the usual comfort im looking for. Room size was just right, shower room was a little tight though. The MRT station was just below the hotel. Although breakfast was not included, there's a decent food stalls around the hotel. After a long day working, their mini gym and swimming pool was a great outlet to relax. Internet access was just a little downside because you have to pay SGD$ 10 for every 24 hours. I'll definitely recommend this place.
Son L. Couples Vietnam, September 28, 2012
Great and convinience location

Good bed for sleeping
8.7
Very convinience for travelling, as the hotel next to Lavender MRT Station. Buffet breakfast is a little pooring, and western taste. I like the swimming pool, and the gym room at level 4 very much.
Andreas B. Couples Norway, September 28, 2012
Simple & Straight

liked view
9
can't complain, impressive and taking care for a good cleaning , could been a bit better meals of breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin roomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CentreV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Gymnasium V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Sky Garden TerraceV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06