Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Kallang, Singapore 208767

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 23863 reviews

15938 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (23863)
Sort by:
Nathan B. Families with young children New Zealand, August 23, 2013
An terrible experience

location and clean
4.7
We are a family of five and despite clearly asking for 4 beds in the 2 rooms we were booked we were taken up to 3 different rooms on 3 floors over a 2-3 hour period. We dragged our luggage up and down each floor with our young children 3 times only to find not enough beds for us to sleep. The rooms are also tiny and the front of house manager despite my clear annoyance at wasting our 1 day in Singapore insisted we pay more. Stay away from this hotel at all costs. It is expensive, poorly staffed, and they rooms are tiny. The pool although good was freezing!
Report this review
Chhun-Lin Y. Business travelers Taiwan, August 23, 2013
It is convenient

convenience, cheap, clean
7
it is really convenient to go anywhere by MRT and it is a food court just nearby
Report this review
Chen L. Business travelers Singapore, August 22, 2013
Special Offer for room

Centrally located and near to airport
6
Comfortable but if there are more special rates for last minute bookers would be good.
Report this review
Pekka H. Business travelers Finland, August 22, 2013
demand a room with a view

Location, easy access to jogging path
6
Firs I was givena room opposer to another wing, no view at all. The windows are huge, so there was no privacy since the window of the opposite room was similar. When I complained at arrival, I was told the hotel has no double rooms with a better view at all. But next day, when I complained again it torned out the first clerk was lying: I has a similar room with a nice view. Since the rooms are quite small, as many have written, this was essential. The only problem was that the room was near elevators: there was some noise with reguluar kling klings and announcements "going up/down" etc. The pool was good, at least 15 meters. The gym was also good, all equipment were in order.
Report this review
Suranto W. Couples Indonesia, August 22, 2013
just comparable as the budget

close to MRT station, close to food court and food centre
7.3
the room from agoda is slightly smaller than room from general book the air freshener is too strong that we a little bit hard to breathe
Report this review
Caroline T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 21, 2013
Nice location

Near mrt, next to24 hours kopitiam, and they have triple room
6.7
It was pretty good, but the room got some dirty space and the bathroom is pretty small for me.
Report this review
Nicolas A. Couples Indonesia, August 21, 2013
Hotel is Good but Staff Need to Be Friendlier

cleanliness, location, value for money
7.3
As a regular customer of York Hotel, we tried the V Hotel Lavender for a spin. We decided to stay in this hotel because it's quite close to the attractions that we want to go to. The room is pretty clean but it's quite small. You'd be having problems if you bring your kids to this hotel. Make sure you book another room for the kids to roam around. The service could be better though. The staff was quite unfriendly with us there. We're not sure if this is because of the peak season but they certainly can do better.
Report this review
Danny C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2013
Location, Location and Location

Centrally located, easy access to MRT, friendly staff
7
We stayed here for the weekend. Overall our stay was pleasant. The hotel is very centrally located with easy access to the MRT and local restaurants. The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Rooms are a little cramped but clean. Good stay!
Report this review
Alice L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2013
nice and clean hotel

CLOSE TO PUBLIC,NEAR TO SHOPPING AREA
6
Report this review
Nicolas A. Couples Indonesia, August 21, 2013
Clean Hotel with Small Rooms

cleanliness, location, nearby restaurants
6
We were pleased about the room cleanliness but were quite disappointed with the room size. The room barely fit the 2 of us with our luggages. In terms of location, it is superb. You can find many bakeries and local food nearby. If you're staying on your own, definitely check this hotel out. If you're traveling with someone, you might consider upgrading to a bigger room or finding another hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 6191 - 6200 of 15938 reviews Next page
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03