Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Centre
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
18590 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (18590)
Sort by:
Yuen W. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Great location

Very small rooms but is well equipped and well furnished
8.3
Overall my stay at V Hotel is satisfying. Hotel is located just above the Lavender MRT station. Very convenient. Easily accessible to eateries as well. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Cherie T. Couples Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Excellent Location with MRT real close by

Very new and clean hotel, convenient to travel aroound
7.3
the hotel is very new hence it is very clean in general. the rate is quite good for singapore standard and it does not have the old look, stain on carpet and unpleasant smell that are common in hotels of this price range. its popularity is reflected in the lobby that are always packed and crowded with mostly tourists. however, the room i stayed in (13th floor) is surprisingly quiet despite the hotel being full house (over 800 rooms). the room however, is really small. perhaps its because i stayed in standard room so it was alright for the 2 of us but if you have big luggage space is a problem and packing has to be done on the bed. there is mini bar, electronic safe, coffee tea making facility, hair dryer, bathroom amenities so its efficient. air con is great, flat screen tv,hot water good and water pressure is strong which makes shower enjoyable. did not take the breakfast so cannot comment but the pool looks quite nice. location is super excellent and just 2 mins walk to lavender mrt which is quite central of the city thus very convenient for traveling around and to go to airport. staff are polite and would certainly return again, except that the hotel is always so booked its not easy to get a room during peak season. this place is great for tourists, holiday makers, couples and family with children. the only one complain i have is there is no free wifi in room or in the lobby, internet charge is sin$10 for 24 hours, which is strange considering they provide free local call when internet is definitely more in demand and many other budget hotels in singapore actually offer free wifi. other than that, everything else is satisfying.
Restaurant Tip: When you step out of the hotel lobby, just turn left and there is a stretch of food options plus a 24hour air-conditioned food court known as "Kopitiam", which sells delicious inexpensive local food. Right after the Kopitiam is an escalator which leads to the MRT station, there are pastries and cakes close to the MRT station as well.
Callie L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 2, 2012
3-star hotel at good location

Location
7.3
Stayed in a triple-bed room for 2 nights. Overall good experience with this hotel and it was recommended by a friend. We did not try any of their food menu , so no comments we can provide. The check-in process is fast , eventhough the frontdesk staff do not smile. This hotel is always fully-booked and thus they are many people at the lobby. The lifts are always full , and if you are late for meetings , take the stairs. Otherwise get our earlier. Even the lifts are full, it will still stop at almost every floor. If you are leaving Singapore later, your luggage is safe for safekeeping at the storage area. However , caution , it's always full at check-out time. The hotel personnel ensures we have space (eventhough full) to place our luggages. This hotel is located right next to Lavender MRT station and very accessible to food stalls. However they could improve on the signage to their hotel. There's no proper directions to the hotel from the MRT.
Marissa N. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2012
Very small rooms, lobby very busy with tours

Nothing much
4.7
I didn't enjoy my stay at all! The lobby is always packed with tours waiting for tour bus so there not enough room to move around and have to always dodge people. The room was very small even though I was told I got an upgrade. Very simple room, very small bathroom as well. The room is a bit dark and had a weird smell.
Wiwiek L. Families with older children Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Small room but very close to the MRT

Close proximity to the MRT
8.3
I stayed here for a night on a stop over in Singapore. The close proximity to the MRT is a major plus. The room is a bit on the small side though. Nothing to complain about on the room cleanliness.
Rima T. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Small room but located in strategic location

Strategic location
7.3
Located in strategic location, very close to MRT station.
Rina W. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2012
I am happy

Everything about the hotel is good!
9
i like the concept of the rooms! all dark decor like brown with a little bit of purple and white!
Fah G. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Great location but small room

Short walking distance to MRT Lavender station
7.7
Great location which close to MRT Lavender station and just few stations away to central tourism location. It is a good option as we didn't spend much time in the room because the room is pretty small.
Shopping Tip: It's just few station away to Bugis and City Hall station so it's very convenient to take the train for shopping. As we know Taxi is quite costly in Singapore, it's good choice to stay for shopping and sightseeing as you won't spend much time in hotel.
Wenny Y. Couples Indonesia, September 1, 2012
Excellent Hotel!!

Nothing
8
Just love and love about this hotel.. Great location. Superb services.. Will stay again in the future..
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Sitting next to the MRT and easy access to eateries
7.3
The hotel is popular with a lot of tourists. We saw bus loads of tourists which crowded the reception area. The room and bathroom are pretty small. However, the room is comfortable and clean. The breakfast was ok but not great. The plus points are the easy access to MRT and taxi's are also easily available. There are car park spaces which charges S$12 per day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin roomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CentreV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Gymnasium V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Sky Garden TerraceV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07