Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Area
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Area V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel Lavender V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machine V Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 21457 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (21457)
Sort by:
Andrew A. Solo travelers Philippines, February 6, 2013
very nice hotel

nothing negative on this hotel, love the big window in my room, clean, nice locaion
8.7
a very nice hotel, love the big window in my room, clean, nice location. staff are so welcoming this hotel is recommendable to everyone, really nice!
Winnie C. Families with older children United States of America, February 6, 2013
Adequate hotel that has seen better days

Good location just next to the metro, good local stores nearby
6.3
we had a triple room and it was very small, especially the bathroom. there was a strong smell of sewers coming from the bathroom too. room was adequate and overall the hotel was dated.
Lillian P. Couples Australia, February 6, 2013
Good location

Connected to the MRT station Lavender
6.7
The hotel is very strategically placed on top of the MRT station Lavender and 24 hour food court. The rooms are very small as is the bathroom, but quite clean. However we asked for an extra blanket, which was provided but it had a small stain of blood. Personally, I felt that the rooms were quite dim and if we were to open the curtains there was another building opposite that could see right in which was a bit uncomfortable. The hallways also had a slight smell of smoke. The service is very impersonal and the hotel is constantly busy in the lobby and elevators, which often take a long time to come and go down. Overall for the price it is a good hotel if you just need somewhere to stay for a short time and will be out for most of the day.
Mohammad N. Groups Singapore, February 6, 2013
nice but smal rooms

nice decor and new fittings
8
took a triple sharing room for 3 pax, ample space to slp but no spce to move ard. the hotel charges extra for ice, and when we asked for aditional glasses, had to place an aditional deposit of Sgd$10 per glass. convenient loc, many eateries and shops located at lobby + mrt loc at basement. paid $200 for a night, adequate for the price paid
Dody H. Business travelers Indonesia, February 6, 2013
Great MRT station based location

Walking distance from Lavender MRT
8
this is probably my first hotel stay that was located merely at the mrt station where it was very convenient to get by and moreover, i could avoid rain during local traveling (it was raining everyday) the hotel was surrounded by small eateries including a 24-hour kopi tiam, and many cafes in the neighbourhood. the stadium is also within walking distance. i would recommend it.
Tan Y. Couples Indonesia, February 6, 2013
lovely hotel

service is good
8.3
good location, many food in there, good room and good service
Margaret K. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2013
Great location, friendly staff

There is an MRT station right behind the hotel; there is a nice swimming pool on the 4th floor; staff were friendly and helpful.
8.3
I have a couple of points of criticism of the hotel: there is no light switch near the bed, so that you get up in the night it is dark. I had just arrived from Europe, so I was jetlagged and awake a lot during the night. Very inconvenient not to have a bedlamp. The other thing is the lifts: there are six lifts, but only one seemed to be working at once. The lift took a long time to come and was very slow. Apart from these two things the hotel was fine and quite good value.
Dedy A. Families with older children Indonesia, February 6, 2013
Nice, clean hotel but small room

the location is very easy to be accessed by public transportation since the hotel is above lavender MRT station
7
Overall nice and very clean hotel, but for family with children the room is too small
Restaurant Tip: For moslems, you can walk toward french road, there you will find a chinese foodstall serving halal food
Iris L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 5, 2013
Quiet and convenient

Food nearby
6.3
Staffs could be more friendly and helpful. Location is awesome, near town, MRT and foodcourt are just downstairs, below the hotel, quiet.
Sudarto H. Couples Indonesia, February 5, 2013
Great location but small room

Hotel is located right beside MRT
7.7
The hotel is very convenient with Lavender MRT right beside the hotel. Although we did not take the breakfast package, we can find food easily with 24 hour food court located just behind the hotel. The hotel staffs are very friendly. However, room is a little small and wifi is not free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B07