or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Centre
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
18713 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (18713)
Sort by:
Widyawati T. Families with young children Indonesia, September 5, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

alot of informations about tourism.
10
very nice and comfy bedroom. keep it up. the location is very closed to the public transportation.
Rachmat J. Business travelers Indonesia, September 5, 2012
great location but small room

having a strategic location
8.3
having a strategic location just above the lavender mrt station with plenty of room is the selling point for this hotel. room is clean, although is relatively small, including the bathroom. But for staying in singapore, who really care about the size of the room ? in fact we just need a clean, air con and hot shower.... just to crash at night.
Thanh T. Couples Vietnam, September 5, 2012
Great Location.

Lavendar MRT next to V hotel
8
We will come back this hotel because it's great location, you can get MRT next to hotel to Vivo city, Orchard road, China Town very easy and fast. You can find many delicous food around hotel (etc: mr Bean, Bee Cheng, food court 24/24...). We suggest this hotel for all tourist or business.
Violeta D. Business travelers Philippines, September 5, 2012
Location is accessible and accommodating staff

Transportation is accessible as well as fastfood restaurants
9
I have stayed twice and I will always choose it every time I travel to Singapore. We were accommodated even it is earlier than the check-in time. Price is affordable and with good service.
Sunjoyo G. Families with young children Indonesia, September 5, 2012
great hotel but the wifi is not free

close to the bus transit and just nest to the food court
8.3
The room in this hotel is quite pack. It's kind of small but nice. They have about everything you need inside. Also the receptiont is very quick
James J. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2012
Great Hotel..!!.Ignore The Complainers

Fantastic Location, Great Food Nearby, Clean Rooms, Nice Staff
8
"Loved staying here for 4 nights.!! Nice Room, Nice Staff, Great Location Near MRT. Absolutely cant believe what people are complaining about this Hotel. Had to hire a glass..? Who cares, go and buy one probably cost you $2.00 for three. And the view, I have a building across from me,, please.. your on holiday go out and enjoy the place..! Same goes with the room size. You are not spending your holiday in the room are you..? And why would you eat at the Hotel when there is a Kopitiam Food Centre just around the corner at the base of the hotel. O.k, the luggage storage at the hotel foyer may not be ideal but unless your your clothes are designer and you put your passport, wallet, keys etc in there who cares. Next, the staff did not run from behind the counter and give me a big hug and a glass of champagne for staying there when I walked in.? Do you realise how busy they are and how many guests they have to deal with every hour.? You try checking in a huge bus load of Asian Tourists every day and see how much you want to throw a big happy smiley face at every guest that approaches the counter. I didn't get 'amazing" service nor did I expect to for $100 a night. Just wanted to know what my room number was and a bed to sleep on. So in case you think I work for this Hotel I don't, nor do I live in Singapore. I am an Australian, and was very happy during my recent stay. Most people I have seen complain on this lately are Australians, the odd Norwegian, Indians and U.K residents. Seems Aussies and Brit's love to have a whinge. Life's too short, go on holiday, enjoy yourselves, treat the locals with respect, expect to "get what you pay for" and remember its just a bloody hotel. YOUR ON HOLIDAY...!!" Thanks V Hotel, I will be back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Exit through Mrt gate and turn right. Go up escalator, turn slight right and walk straight ahead past food shops. At end turn right and walk around corner and Hotel is right there. From MRT to Hotel entrance about 3-4 minutes max. Couldn't be easier.!!
Lanibelle A. Families with young children Philippines, September 5, 2012
Near MRT and Hawker
8.3
Lobby is always crowded. Small room but clean. Location wise is great, since its very near to MRT. Kopitian and Wendy's just a few steps from the hotel. Pool is nice, but not for kids to enjoy because its very deep.
Shopping Tip: near to Bugis MRT, where you can alight and shop at Bugis.
Lim A. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2012
great location with friendly staff

convenience within walkin distanve
7.3
I have not been to singapore for the past 8yrs and had look through so many hotels cause i wanted the best offer. This hotel was recommended by a friend and no doubt it is really convenient. A 24h food court and lavender mrt jus next to the hotel. For the price i am paying, the size of the room was reasonable however, the shower area is slightly a bit small. Overall, this hotel is strongly recommended for those that wish to travel around with mrt and those that would like easy access to food.
Erwin C. Couples Philippines, September 5, 2012
Excelent location

Located above Lavender MRT
7
We always stay at V Hotel Lavender whenever we visit Singapore. The location can't be beaten. You can go anywhere using the MRT even though it's raining heavily outside. Going to the airport is also no problem using the MRT. The standard rooms are very small, so this time we got a Premier Room. Although it's a bit bigger, the Toilet and Bath are the same with the standard room. The shower area is unbelievably small. It is a problem for people who are horizontally challenged. The breakfast buffer is forgettable. There is no variety. The food selection is also very limited - no sausages, no bacon. The drinking glasses are also so small they're good for one gulp only. It's way better to go to Kopitiam downstairs. For the $14 V HOtel charges for the buffet breakfast, you can have a full breakfast at Kopitiam.
Anis M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Reminds me of a karaoke joint, both design & noise

The Lavender MRT station being right below the hotel.
4.7
I was in Singapore for a day trip. Arrived early around 10am at the hotel. Was attended to right away by the Front Desk. They informed me that the Superior Double Room I had booked was unavailable and upgraded me to the Deluxe Double Room. This was a plus point. But that was probably one of the three pros of this hotel. The hotel seem as if it was in a chaos with tour buses lined up outside and bags placed near the corner of the elevators. I would recommend that they place these hoards of bags in a room as opposed to placing them on the sides of the lobby. The corridors leading to the room were tired looking and the carpet gaudy. Upon entering the room, I was further unimpressed. The decor and layout reminded me of a karaoke joint. The room was small. I'd hate to think how even smaller the Superior Room is. The toilet was just a little bigger than an airplane toilet. Having not enough sleep the night before due to the early flight I had to catch, I was looking forward to a nap. The bed only had two pillows and the comforters really thin and sad. At about 11am the housekeeping began their daily cleaning. I know this because the noise level was extremely loud. I even thought there was someone knocking on my door when it was actually for my neighbour. The rooms have poor sound proofing. I was very glad that we were up on the 9th floor. I'm not surprised that the rooms on the lower level would be able to hear the noises on the street. With all the racket, I was unable to even sleep and went out to the city. The swimming pool though was great and very calming. Even the design was great, minimalist, modern and fresh. It didn't fit in with the rest of the hotel design. At one point I requested for a new set of bath towels. It arrived only after I finished my shower and was ready to go out the door. I have stayed in many four star establishments and to me, this four star hotel should only be a three star.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin roomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CentreV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Gymnasium V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Sky Garden TerraceV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07