Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Area
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Area V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel Lavender V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machine V Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
21149 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (21149)
Sort by:
Annabelle T. Families with young children Philippines, January 13, 2013
Great Location but Average Service, Small Rooms

Location and Convenience
7
we stayed in singapore for 4 days and 3 nights. on the first day, upon arrival, the staff greeted us with a smile. he took our luggage and put it in the waiting queue until we get to check-in then helped us to bring our luggage to our room. upon seeing the room, the first thing we commented was how the room was too small. there's merely little space for the three of us to concurrently move around. the toilet is not that great either. the shower is small and having the shower door only having a rubber seal without lock, water tends to come out when showering. dinner was straightforward. we headed over to kopi tiam where cheap and affordable meals can be found. 2nd, 3rd, and 4th day went the same with these comments. pros: 1) location - situated just above the mrt, it's 4 minutes to city hall where you can find several shopping centres (funan digitalife, adelphi (hi-fi goods), raffles shopping centre + robinsons). transfer train to orchard road and marina bay is easy. 2) convenience - food is everywhere with access to a food court that's open 24 hours. cons: 1) lack of toiletries - soaps, toilet napkin (not even a paper roll), towels were scarce. 2) hotel lobby has no proper toilet - the toilet was placed outside the hotel where everybody can see it and use it. have to use it once and all i can say is toilets in ion orchard is cleaner. 3) small room - self explanatory, really small room for the triple. 4) facilities - gym lacking equipments. only have a few machines.
Restaurant Tip: Kopi Tiam (Opposite of Wendy's) just around the corner from the entrance of the hotel is open 24 hours. A better alternative than eating in the hotel if you prefer a more local cuisine at an affordable price.
Shuhao Y. Couples Taiwan, January 13, 2013
Great location

Clean! Hot shower!
8.7
Good location from the airport, it takes only 3 mins from the lobby to the subway station. The room is exquisite and clean, good for single or couple traveler. The shower is hot, but unfortunately there's no bath tube and the shower room is small.
Elenawati W. Couples Indonesia, January 13, 2013
Small room !location OK ! Noisy and busy

For bussines is ok
6.7
The hotel is Ok , but too busy and noisy , easy to get the food ,room too small
Gabriel L. Couples Brazil, January 13, 2013
Great location but poor service

Location!
7
My boyfriend and I really like the location of the hotel, its really close to the MRT and there are lots of food stalls 24/7 *I recommend the Old Chang Kee chicken wrap!* The downside is I don't really like the service given, the housekeeping didn't clean our room everyday, they just changed the towels and made the bed but the room was still messy. The receptionist didn't even smile the first time we checked in, and we have to pay for internet. The rooms are small of course, you can't expect a spacious room in singapore if you don't want to pay more. But overall the hotel is not bad and I'd stay there again for my next trip.
Restaurant Tip: If you can't eat pork don't bother to buy the Kopitiam card because most of the foods there have pork in it.
Erik H. Couples Australia, January 13, 2013
The foodcourt should be awarded a michelin star.

The big lap pool
9.3
The 3rd time we have stayed at the V. Its got everything you need and will stay again. 11am checkout time is a little inconvenient but a hotel this big is understandable. Rooms a little bit small but very well designed and appointed.
Bonian C. Groups Taiwan, January 13, 2013
Great location the room is not so clear

Great location
6.7
The location is great, MRT is under the hotel where is easy to travel to the town and the aiport. There is a 24 hours food court nearby where the tourist can easily find vareity Singapore cuisines. However the breakfast is quite average and the triple room is rather small. please note the hot water may not be provided in the late evening.
Chariza B. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2013
family hotel that is functional in every aspect

Location near to the MRT station
8.7
This is the best stay I have ever experienced, well attended request of the room location, internet speed was excellent, and staff is really helpful, especially. He helped me with a one page email printing that is very very urgent for me
Huan T. Couples Vietnam, January 13, 2013
It's ok

Very convenient location
7
It's quite OK, tired due to hard walking, but it's easy to use MRT. the weather is quite good, we try to enjoy chilli crab but seemly it's to spicy to me. Any how, I think is quite ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: If your dont want to walk alot, this hotel is quite suitable.
Johan N. Couples Indonesia, January 13, 2013
busy hotel wit a great service and prime location

located just above the "lavender MRT", 24 hours foodcourt
10
great stay, definitely will stay again. very close to MRT station, you can practically travel around Singapore.
Hotel Feature Tip: very close to MRT station, you can practically travel around Singapore.
May M. Families with young children Philippines, January 13, 2013
Great location

Very Near the MRT
10
We super enjoyed our stay in this hotel...we enjoyed so much our stay in Singapore because of this hotel...commuting is hassle free as the hotel is very near the Lavender Station..food is not a problem as a 24 hour restaurant serving different foods is just nearby...hotel staff were friendly and accomodating as well...the breakfast buffet was also nice...
Hotel Feature Tip: Very Near MRT station

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AM-AGWEB-4D03