My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Centre
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
17788 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (17788)
Sort by:
Rao X. Solo travelers China, July 15, 2012
Great location but a little crowded

Great location and can get access to anywhere coz the MRT
8.3
Great location and can get access to anywhere coz the MRT Lavender. the room are new and a bit small
Sin K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2012
good location, very near the MRT station,

location good , the MRT station very near
7
the hotel lobby is big, the bebroom is small, the toilet also very small, not like the photo show like the web. the hotel staff is nice and friendly,.
Sau H. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 15, 2012
Convenient location but small rooms

hotel located just above the mrt station, very convenient for transport
6.7
just 20 mins ride from changi airport by mrt (east west line) to v hotel, very convenient. only few stations to interchange for other mrt lines, very convenient for sightseeing (our destinations included china town, orchard road, marina bay, harbour front, eastern during our 4-days stay in singapore). a 24-hours kopitiam next to v hotel, a good place for breakfast, lunch and dinner (fast). v hotel is ranked **** but the service is not up to standard as compared to my past experience in other countries. i don't mind the room is small. but the beddings, pillow cases, bedsheets looked unclean and untidy, a bit old. no small/facial towels and soap is provided. room service is not good, we found trace of dust on furniture, even on the ground, dirt mark on the mirror in the toilet.
Lai H. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
Simple, clean, don't expect much more

Location, pool, recently renovated
7.7
the main reason we chose this hotel was for the location. it was directly above lavender mrt station, which was great (who needs to live at the attraction anyway?). close to town, and easy to get around. there were plenty of bakeries and food places right outside the hotel, so who cares that breakfast is not included. also not included is wifi. i think it was around 10sgd for 24-hour access, or 4sgd for 30-min at their computers. wifi is also iffy at the upper floors, connection much faster in the lobby. pool is not quite 25 yards, but decently sized. small gym on site. rooms are very small, but adequate: small closet, full/queen bed, bathroom with shower stall. seems recently renovated so that was nice. couldn't get the a/c to set at a particular temperature, and bedding felt slightly damp the whole time (too humid).
Restaurant Tip: Skip the hotel restaurant, and if you're adventurous, skip the Kopitiam downstairs and head to Bugis Hawker Center for better and cheaper real local fool (1 MRT stop away).
Nattha S. Couples Thailand, July 15, 2012
Upset Hotel!!

Not thing to say. Thanks
3.3
The reception was ok. The room was smelly especially toilet. Staff took the same life as customer. Close to the MRT but the location is nothing.
Hotel Feature Tip: My nightmare here.
Siu K. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 15, 2012
Room is clean and good view

Clean, View is good, Covenience, only 2 mins from Hotel to MRT
7.7
Room is small but Clean with Good View. Location is convenience, only 2 minutes from MRT to HOTEL. 24-Hour food center is located right next to the hotel. However, there is no free Wifi and no free call within Singapore.
Edward T. Couples Philippines, July 15, 2012
Great location and very accessible

The hotel is on top of lavender mrt station
8
I hope they will offer free wifi access to their guest
Tang M. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location, cheap, helpful staff
7.7
Very good location, just 3 minutes walk from MRT, 24-hr food court downstairs and food are good (if you walk 3-5 minutes, there is 1 more food court in the residential area, and that is clean, cheaper and better food!) 1/2 hr MRT from airport which costs less than SG2 Room is small and clean, you got everything you need. 5 feet queen size bed for my superior room. We had very good sleep :) Swimming pool and gym room is ok Wifi charged SG10 per 24 hours. The connection might not be good in all rooms (it is very bad connection for my room 804, but my friend at room 803 can watch movie smoothly!!) For the bad wifi connection in my room, the hotel appologized and let me use wifi for free and late check-out at 1pm. (official is 11am) Anyway, the staff are nice and helpful (official check-in time is 2pm, but we get our rooms when we arrived at 8:30am, without asking for any surcharges.) Bad points- no toilets on the reception floor it's a bit noisy in the morning when people moving in and out Other thing - I saw some people complained that elevators are always full. But i didn't face this problem even i stayed on 8/F. (guest rooms are on 5-15/F) And all 6 elevators are working well during my stay (I am lucky??)
Deny C. Groups Indonesia, July 15, 2012
Great Location near MRT

Things you liked
8.7
Great Location near MRT..the room is clean but small bathroom..Lots of food vendors near the hotel..
Huan T. Families with young children Vietnam, July 15, 2012
Reasonable price for 3 star hotel in Singapore

Very good location for using MRT system
7
Good location for moving by using RMT system. We book triple room through Agoda with 20m2 room but actually the room is about 16m2. Everything is ok. Nothing special. swimming pool is quite small but nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not so disappoint

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin roomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CentreV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Gymnasium V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Sky Garden TerraceV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02