Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24675 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24675 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Margaretha M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Nice, I'll be back soon
Near to the MRT, many restaurants, nice room
Its not far from the city, the swimming pool needs to be clean of chewed bubblegum (near by the fitness room glass), simple going to the airport, near by convinience store (cheers), small bathroom but its clean, its easy to get food around the hotel [some 24 hours (kopitiam)]
Reviewed October 10, 2013

JIA T. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good
friendly staff, good location, safety
Good. It's located by the metro station Lavender. It's easy to go to Marina Bay and Sentosa by metro. You will find lots of fun in Sentosa. There is a clean 24-hour canteen nearby with lots of yummy food. There is a supermarket nearby, and you have to ask the way. The convenient store offer pricy bottled water. I nearly forgot to tell I found ants in the hotel room, when I sat by the window, the ants climbed to my leg, and we have to ask them change another room for us.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Jun G. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great location. Will return for sure.
Clean, Well located and Great Amenities.
The location of the hotel is superb. A stone throw away from Lavender Mrt Station. Lots of food option below the hotel too. Excellent.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Jun G. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great Experience, would definitely come back again
Clean, Well located and Great Amenities.
The hotel is well located beside an mrt station. The station, Lavender, is literally a stone throw away. Lots of food options below the hotel. Nights spots are just a couple of stations away.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

SUREERATH K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
V hotel it very nere MRT and very goods.
Good room - Good MRT - Good service.
I think i will go to V hotel Lavender next year 11-2014.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Arnold P. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice Hotel with affordable price
price, location, room
It was comfortable and fun. The staffs are quite friendly and the best thing is it's just a step away to the public commuter
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Pang K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
convenient to the public transport
city location, close to the public transport,food
The guest need to pay the parking fees.no compliment
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Daniel H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Strategic comfortable hotel
near MRT, near food court, near shopping place
It's my third times stay in this hotel, as usual it's near the MRT and food court are under the hotel. very close to bugis for shopping, and fortunately not to far to change from the green line to red line (MRT to marina or orchard).
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Joan G. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
passable
location, convenience and food availability
the reception and concierge services are very bad. no one to answer calls when we tried to check out and called the porter to pick up our bags. we also noticed a small cockroach on the wall while we were staying there. rooms are really small and its difficult to even walk. gym area are very small too. this hotel is good location wise and also it is very close to a public transport and a 24 hour food court behind the hotel. however don't expect o get any good service from this hotel. its a constantly crowded hotel.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

YAP C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Superb location with affordable price
Strategic location, Clean, Afforable
This is the second time i stayed at V hotel lavender, as usual this hotel never fail me with service and cleanliness of the hotel. Staff very attentive and friendly, instant check in/out. Strategic location, easy link to city and airport just couples of station away. But this time around might be peak season, hotel very pack and quite noisy. Rooms sounds protection way to improve. And no seats available during peak period, i think this is one of the thing management should look into it and improve Overall its a good stay, highly recommended for everyone
Reviewed October 09, 2013