or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Centre
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
19402 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (19402)
Sort by:
Teo V. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2012
Busy hotel, no-frills, good location

Very accesible, just above the MRT station. There are many shops just downstairs, convenient.
7
It was a busy hotel very many rooms. Everyday we would there, saw many people checking-in or out. There's a nice swimming pool, but pity it's a big small. In view of the high occupancy rate, there is more room for improvement. Same goes for the gym. Too small. Rooms are functional, compact. Cant complain as the rates are good. I really fancy the accessibility. There is a train station and bus stop just downstairs. Also, the hotel is just at the fringe of the city centre.
Leung S. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
Good location but no free wifi

just next to Lavender mrt station, 30 mins mrt ride to airport, 1.station to Bugis
7
I have changed room for 5 times because of the paint smell no free wifi room is small but it's acceptable hotel breakfast is good just 30 mins to airport by Mrt there's a food court nearby which operates 24 hours
Shopping Tip: just 1 station to Bugis you can visit Haji Lane as there is many cool shops
Mohammad A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, September 30, 2012
Lovely hotel

Near to MRT
10
Small rooms but it is very near to MRT. The food downstairs are very nice and the Nasi Lemak is very spicy. A "must" try.
Maria P. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2012
Hotel in a convenient location with good service

location, cleanliness
8.3
Very good location near the lavender green line station and lavender bus station. The rooms are clean and the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. You wont go hungry here as there's room service as well as a nearby 24-hour kopitiam - yummy noodles, kaya toast, fruit juices, dimsum, etc. You may also choose to eat at Wendy's instead or buy some takeaway bread and pastries from Miyuga bakery ( really good milk and choco chip buns) and some takoyaki and fish balls from the various kiosks there.
Lisamarie A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2012
good access to public transport

i was singapore to watch a show. this hotel was convenient as it was right next to the lavender mrt station and there is a kopitiam and other foid outlets just around the corner.
5.7
The location of the hotel is right next to an mrt station, fr om which u can take a direct train to changi airport. There are coffee shops and other food outlets nearby. However, there doesnt seem to be a service elevator for staff to usr. Also, the rooms are a bit small, but reasonable for singapore. The lobby is also quite crowded during rush hours.
Shopping Tip: Bugis street with its multitude of shops is just one stop away by mrt!
Kanokvalee S. Families with older children Thailand, September 30, 2012
good hotel,good service,good location

stay ontop mrt.
9
location is very good. i go to everywhere by mrt. bathroom is small but it s ok because separating wet and dry zone. tvs and bed are ok. hotel is surrounding a number of shops. finally, it s good hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location for mrt
Arunluck P. Solo travelers Thailand, September 30, 2012
Very good location near mrt

Near to mrt cozy room
9.7
The room was well decorated though might be pretty small for some but well equipped and reasonable for price . Service is surprisingly good ,staff are smily and helpful .Location is great near to lavender mrt which is just around the corner. On first floor u can find good hawker stall with good local food with air con also plenty of snack and across street there are plenty of even more local food stall . If u look for
Ang C. Families with young children September 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location near to MRT station
7.7
I believe that now every hotel or every places got free wifi but I am wondering why V Hotel did not provide free wifi. Its chargeable and there are surcharge for early check in and early check out. My point of view like everything is chargeable even we had paid so expensive for the hotel. I think V hotel Management may need to improve on the Wifi service open to all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: USS
Meidy S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 30, 2012
hotel with good location but had a smoke odor

location
5.7
Had a bad experience at my 2nd stay at this hotel. I was with my husband and 2 young kids,stayed for 4 nights.the first night we entered our room,we already smelt a smoking odor from the hallway. The second night,suddenly we smelt heavy cigarrette smoke in our room,we then called down the front desk and complained about it.it was smelt really bad especially I had 2 young kids in our room which was not healhty at all. not long ago,a staff came to our room with an ozone vacuum type of machine and place the machine in our room about 15 minutes in order to clear the room from smoke odor. Then the very next morning,we smelt again the cigarette smoke,we then complained about it and turned out a staff came again with the machine. My husband got irritated as they couldn't just bring the machine everytime we smelt the smoke,so he claimed for a change of room. We then got our new room and at that morning,after we moved all our stuff there,we then got out. By the afternoon around 5pm,we got back to our hotel room,as we expected to have a rest for a while and guess what! Our room hadn't been made out since morning!!! We then called the housekeeping to ask someone to make up our room,so then we went down to let them finished made up. My husband once again got so irritated and complained at the front desk to ask why our room hadn't been made up this time around. The Staff answered that we should tell them whether our room wants to be clean or not. Huh??what? The first 2 nights of our stay,our room had been made up without we asked for it. Why suddenly at the 3rd night we had to ask for it? Plus I had been to many hotels in many countries and never had I experience this kind of things. The hotel also doesn't have the tag or sign to put it in front of the door. We really don't mind for their small rooms but sometimes this kind of service is important to us.The room was not really clean also,the only thing good about this hotel is for their location next to MRT station.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to call the front desk or housekeeping if you want your room to be made up. Don't expect them to clean your room without you ask for it.
Susan L. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Right above train line.
6
well situated, smallest bathroom have ever seen, lifts took forever to stop at our floor & was usually full. limited hotel services, eg food & room service & was expensive & had to be paid for when delivered. the room was tidy enough but we didn't even have towels in our room when we got there & had to call housekeeping, the door staff were very friendly & helpful. breakfast wasn't that good, it was included with our accommodation but we only had it 2 out of the 4 days we were there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin roomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CentreV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Gymnasium V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Sky Garden TerraceV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02