Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24726 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24726 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

chun C. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
the location is great
Fantastic location
hygienic level can be improved, many small ants were found on the wall area but location is great
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Rui H. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
just so so
location, easy to get food, super fast checkout
the location is the best, and easy to get food in the nearby food court. but there are too many rooms, take long time to wait for lifts. the front desk is very busy, some staff maybe interns are not familiar with the business. When we checked in, the first room had cigar smell, the second room's bed was not right, the third room's bathroom was leaking. The check in took us about an hour. but the check out process was super fast. Will not come back.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Paul T. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
Value for Money
Value for money, clean, MRT station underneath Hotel
Hotel was great, staff were very friendly, MRT / Train Station located underneath hotel made it the perfect option to travel around Singapore with our 6 year old son.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Josephine C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Best location right on top of lavender MRT station
Convenient, clean, affordable
Our third time to be here. Still the same good service with a smile, clean rooms, great location, love the kopitiam food, and newly opened grocery at the back answers all your last-minute needs. Still great value for your money!
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Sasinut P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Easy to go
Location, Near airport, Comfortable
It's very good location, especially, close to the mrt station and safe place.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Anthony K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Centrally located - little else
Centrally located, lovely bed, nice staff
NO BEDSIDE LIGHTS - had to get out of bed and cross the room to turn off the lights after reading in bed. Thank goodness that the room was small - it was billed as a Superior room but I fail to see how that was so. There was only ONE bedside table beside the bed. Toilet paper dispenser located 30cms above my right shoulder!! Possibly the WORST breakfast we have EVER eaten anywhere we have previously travelled. Despite all this the, Staff were most efficient and helpful. The Internet access had to be renewed daily and if NOT continually used, it dropped out and had to be reset. We had been allotted 4 hangers for our 6 day stay!! Twice, our room had not been cleaned by 3p.m...when we questioned this, we were told it would be done by 7p.m., and it was.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Xiaobo W. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
room is small
good location
The room is small but good location. it could use public transport direct from Changi Airport to hotel.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

DONG P. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
close to mrt. and close to cbd
clean, good location, easy to airport
30min by mrt to reach airport. located beside to mrt station. Has 24 hours food court downstairs. Small room but clean enough
Reviewed October 06, 2013

NADHIRAH R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
5 star room
Big comfortable bed, Classy interior
It was a reasonable deal - cheap and nice hotel rooms, so no complaints at all. Very big and comfortable bed, clean room.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

LIM L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
rated 4 star but overall it deserved 2-3 star only
fast internet, good location above mrt station, triple room.
not very impressed with the price that we paid, room was small, bathroom was very small and amenities was not up to 4 star standard. very dissappointed.
Reviewed October 05, 2013