or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Area
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Area V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel Lavender V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machine V Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
19799 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (19799)
Sort by:
Thomas C. Business travelers Canada, October 3, 2012
Good Location with clean room

Location
8
This is a very convenient hotel in terms of location. It is right above the subway station. It takes 45 mins to this hotel from the airport. bascially, it is the best taking subway from airport to this hotel. It is also very close to other attractions. It is approx. 15-20 min subway ride. There are lots of food stalls near this hotel. It is not necessary to have breakfast in this hotel. There is Wendy's and a 24 hour hawker centre.
Noor R. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2012
Fuss free with great location

Near MRT station and food outlets. Walking distance to Bugis and Arab Street
8.7
Checking in is 2pm and checkout is 11am. Hotel has many rooms and is surprisingly crowdd. Need not book with breakfast as you can get food readily outside. Best part is that the MRT station is a mere 2 mins walk from the lobby.
Uttam B. Solo travelers October 3, 2012
Great location

convenience
8
location is very convenient, food court is just downstairs and MRT station is just nearby.
Melissa B. Families with older children Australia, October 3, 2012
Fourth stay at V Hotel Lavender

Brilliant location, Kopitiam downstairs, great rates
9
This was my fourth stay at V Hotel Lavender. I keep returning to the hotel, mainly for the great rates (Singapore is becoming increasingly expensive) and location.It is located above the Lavender MRT station (on the EW line) so very accessible to/from Changi airport and the rest of the island. There is also a 24hr Kopitiam, Wendys, bakery, beverage outlets etc downstairs, so you'll never go hungry! Yes, the rooms are rather small,but you are only there to sleep, so it's really not an issue. The pool (and very small gym)is located on the 4th floor (between the two hotel towers)so the pool water is always cool as it doesn't get much sun on it; quite refreshing after a day of sightseeing! As our flight back to Australia wasn't until 11.35pm, we approached the front office to enquire about a late checkout. We had no problem in organizing checkout until 6pm (it cost S$20 p/hr to keep the room), which was great. All in all, another great stay at V Hotel Lavender and I will keep returning.
Greg W. Families with young children New Zealand, October 3, 2012
Handy to train , but very small rooms

great pool area and gym
7
Lot of staff but didnt find them very helpful. Very basic amenities would probably rate it 3 star not 4.
Travel tip: Food hall and eateries right nect to hotel
Irene A. Solo travelers Canada, October 3, 2012
Very nice hotel

great location, comfortable bed, plenty of space in room
8.7
V Hotel was a great choice. Location was great, and room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean and modern. My only complaint would be that with it being such a busy hotel, the cleaning staff should have a designated elevator. On several occasions I had to wait for the third or fourth elevator during mid-day, often because linen/cleaning carts occupied much of the elevator space. Plus the sheer number of people moving about at that time of day. But I would happily stay here again.
Joanne L. Groups Philippines, October 3, 2012
Convenient and adequate

Accessibility
8.7
When we got there, the hotel has a lot of guests in the lobby area, there are luggages properly stacked in one side of the lobby. We were able to check-in really quick, however, we had to pay SG$20 for early check-in. The room has enough space, however the bathroom, specifically the shower area is a bit small. Cable TV is provided. Only one outlet is provided. Complimentary water, instant coffee and tea bags are placed on the table. Didn't get to eat at their restaurant/cafe, so I have no idea how's the food.
Lok L. Families with older children Australia, October 3, 2012
Nice hotel and location

Close to MRT station, good price
7.7
Overall it was an enjoyable stay. The room was clean with free bottles of water. The breakfast had a nice variety however the vouchers were a little annoying. The rooms are quite small but it wasn't a big deal. Wifi access was expensive. Staff were polite however some were lacking in communication skills.
Shopping Tip: Bugis Market is a great market which is one stop from the hotel!!
Yuk Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Great location but service so-so, small toilet

Near MRT and small local shops nearby
7
It was my first trial and stayed 5 nights at V Hotel Lavender which has great location, just few minutes walk distance from MRT, Green line so it's convenient to most of the famous places. However, the service was so-so. I asked for the slipper in the second day but waited over 30 minutes and need me keep calling to get this, why they didn't give me in advance. On my 4th night stay, the air-conditioner was malfunctioned. I waited at least 20 minutes but still nobody came so I needed call again to follow up. Sighed ~ In regard to internet, not user friendly even paid, only one device can be used, sometimes the reception was no good to be connected!!!! On my arrival, the reception told me that it's easier and just plug and play for internet once I started to use but when I tried to use it after shower. They need me go down to pay in advance first. What's the communication? Why they didn't tell when first asking and why it can't be put on the bill? I gave up to use it after then. On the next day, I went to the reception and told them that I need use it but now ok on the bill and they gave me a small slip with login ID and password! For hotel amenities, only two large towels, no middle tower for hair and small for hand washing which is inconvenient indeed.
Rachmat J. Groups Indonesia, October 2, 2012
great location

Best city hotel
8.3
As usual it's clean, great location with many food stall under the hotel. Located at Lavender MRT Station, just a minute walk from the station. They have a room that can fit 3 person nicely. they also provide option with or without breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06