My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Centre
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
17664 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (17664)
Sort by:
Chu M. Couples Hong Kong, June 14, 2012
Nice location, yet small room

Just beside Lavender MRT station
6
While the location is perfect for getting around the city, the room is not as spacious as it appears in the website. We booked it last minute so the price is not low. I would rather pay a premium to stay in a better hotel.
Misty J. Couples Australia, June 14, 2012
Very very small rooms

Clean
6.3
Rooms were unbelievably small and so was the bar fridge inside the room as you could only fit a 1.5L bottle of water in it. To use the hotels internet cafe was $4.00 for 30min. We did find it very easy to get a taxi right out the front doors of the hotel at all times which was very handy. There is a food arcade right next door to the hotel that has a bakery and Wendys burgers and also an eatry with local foods. I found the staff that worked in the local food area to be very rude. THe hotel was very clean but for some reason they do not offer any soap in the room. I personally would not stay at this hotel again due to how cramped the rooms are for the money they are asking.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you just require a clean hotel for one nights stay and dont mind a 16sq.m room and have not much baggage then this hotel may work for you.
Peter S. Business travelers United States of America, June 14, 2012
Good location, Clean room. Staff was very friendly
6
good location next to mrt, nice clean good sized room. staff was very friendly. overall a good hotel to stay in singapore.
Wong S. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 14, 2012
V Hotel Lavender

Location is excellent
8.7
As I said, the location of the hotel is very convenient for tourist, it is situated up the EW11 Lavender MRT station exactly. Food court is around. bedroom nice and clear, but it is small. if you have two big luggages, maybe you need put the luggage near the window side, otherwise no space to walk. toilet is small too. the shower place is not easy to turn around, if you want to take a bath with your husband, I think it is not allow. breakfast and swimming pool are fine. however the gym room is small too. it have only four to five running machines. Overall, I enjoyed with my family to stay is this hotel. P.S: Staffs are all with good and polite manners.
Nightlife Tip: The location of hotel is the heart of Singapore. Night activity are all around.
Atria J. Couples Indonesia, June 14, 2012
nice hotel

strategic place, confortable clean and tidy room
6
the rooms are crazy small compare to other hotels, but it was clean, tidy and have modern decoration. there's 24 hour kopitiam dan wendy's on the building's ground floor near mrt. i love the fact that the mrt station is right below the building!
Deva S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 14, 2012
Good location

Good location, good service
7.3
The hotel is at good location. Unluckily the hotel was on repairing or under construction when we were there. We found a bit inconvenience at the lobby due no rest room (toilet) at the lobby. We needed to go out from the hotel and used the public toilet even though the public toilet was not far from hotel. It will be much better if there is a hotel's toilet closed to lobby. The worst thing for us was no free wi-fi. In Indonesia we found many places gave free wi-fi. The hotel can be better if the shower box in room's toilet is made a bit bigger. Also it is better to install shower/washer closed to toilet or you can equip the toilet with eco-washer.
Katherine V. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2012
Reasonable

Location
5.3
I spent three nights at the V Hotel Lavender during a short visit to Singapore, and booked it mostly because it seemed to be of a standard and price which was good value for Singapore. The best thing about the hotel is that it is in a great location right by Lavender MRT station, so it's an easy journey from the airport and to the more central parts of Singapore. There's also a food court next to the hotel. The room has a few shortcomings which have mostly been outlined, for me the service was particularly lacking. However for the price, the V Hotel was a good option, and our stay there was relatively comfortable. If you choose to stay here, you do need to manage your expectations about what you're actually getting - it's not big, it's not luxury and it doesn't have lots of amenities in the room. However, it is a good base for getting out and exploring Singapore, and serves its purpose if you're just looking for somewhere to get a comfortable night's sleep and a shower in the morning.
Ratna S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 14, 2012
nice hotel

easy to go around
8
we're travelling with two young kids. so nice they have a triple room, so everybody can have a good night sleep. so easy to find foods, and go around. nice hotel.
John W. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 14, 2012
Great location!

Easy access to Sentosa island and basically to most places
8.7
travelled with my grandsons on their first visit to singapore. they had a fantastic time as the hotel is located near the mrt station which makes moving around very easy.
John W. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 14, 2012
Good location

Comfortable rooms that allows for additional bed.
8.7
Was here with my family - they enjoyed their stay and its easy to move around due to its location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin roomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CentreV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Gymnasium V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Sky Garden TerraceV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01