or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Centre
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
19693 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (19693)
Sort by:
Susanna T. Groups Indonesia, September 25, 2012
Great Location with Good Price

Public Transport Access & Safety
8.3
What I like best is the location & the price. I couldn't find any other hotel with affordable price near the city and also easy access to the public transport. Outside the hotel there are few hawker shop & a kopitam that open till late. Public transport bus & MRT are also located outside the hotel lobby within 1 minutes walk. It is located on the same road with Bugis, Funan IT, Bras Basah & Chinatown, with few bus stop difference. Or just hop on to MRT to go anywhere else. Since I didnt bring much luggage I just use the MRT to go to the hotel. There is also shuttle bus (FREE) outside the MRT to go to Serangoon Road with 3 minutes walk to Mustafa Shopping Centre. The room & bathroom is a bit small and not carpeted, but clean and new. I would like to stay at this hotel again on my future visits.
Annabelle T. Families with older children Philippines, September 25, 2012
Value for Money BUT cheap on amenities

Location, Reasonable Rate and Cleanliness
8.3
for the pros: just like what have been said, the hotel is literally on top of the lavender train station so it's easy to commute from one place to another. it's also just one station away from bugis. just behind the hotel would be the foodcourt which opens 24/7 so food is accessible. thereby, i can't comment on the breakfast buffet. water and coffee is complimentary. overall, the room is clean and modernly decorated. for the cons: the bathroom is really small. you can't move around too much but its cleanliness compensates for the size. also, if you're staying in this hotel, bring your own soap and other amenities. we've booked a triple room but the amenities given are only good for 2 people. i believe they assume that we'll be sharing but nevertheless, there are times when 2 bottles of shower gel is not enough for 3 people. also, don't expect make-up room to be speedy. it takes them hours to get your room cleaned. overall: i would come back again and this time around, i would be prepared with extra amenities.
Taufan J. Couples Indonesia, September 25, 2012
great location near restaurant and MRT
8.3
good location ,near restaurant and MRT, i like this hotel
Ian S. Groups United Kingdom, September 25, 2012
Very Average and Very Noisy

Near to MTR
4.7
In all honesty I couldn't (and wouldn't) recommend staying at this hotel to anyone who values a good nights sleep. This hotel is very basic and overall I would describe my stay as unpleasent. On the plus side the hotel is very close to Lavender MTR station. I can not think of any more positives for this hotel. The rooms are very small (even for Singapore). The rooms are very cheap and tacky - the wardrobe door feels like it will come of it's hinges at any point. The bed was one of the most uncomfortable that I have ever experienced in a hotel (My sofa bed from a well known Scandanavian outlet if far more comfortable) The worst thing about this hotel however was the amout of noise that carried through the corridors thoughout the day/night. The room I was staying in was a good 20m or so away from the lifts and yet all through the night you can hear the "pinging" of the lift as it arrived at the floors. Couple this with the slamming of room doors and the noise from the radios of the housekeeping staff and it is almost impossible to get a good nights sleep. Even worse is the fact that the room does not even have a "do not disturb" sign to hang outside the room so on the off chance you do fall asleep the housekeeping staff are there to wake you up. The Gymnasium is basically non existent and is not much bigger than tiny rooms. The breakfast was included within my room rate. The food and the choice for breakfast were very poor. I have read other reviews of this hotel, and I do use such reviews to help me make a decision on which hotel to book for all of my excursions. The reviews of the other people are not accurate. I don't usually bother to write any reviews about the hotels at which I have stayed but on this occasion I felt I had to. This is not a 4 star hotel.....
Gosiaco J. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2012
Great value and location!

A minutes walk from the Lavender Station!
7
Great location, just a few minutes walk from the Lavender Station. If you're coming from the airport, there's no need to take a cab or change lines at the MRT. Lots of restaurants/fast food chains and convenience stores around the block, plus a money changer at the hotel. The only con is when we checked in our room, there were no towels or toiletries, house keeping did not replenish supplies everyday and it was quite an inconvenience to call everyday.
Travel tip: Save money, from Changi, take the MRT instead of a cab!
Faizal A. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 25, 2012
a very nice and affordable hotel in strategic loc

affordable, strategic location, simple, good staff
8
I'm staying in this hotel after the F1 race, and came around 11PM. The staff is very friendly. And when I came into the room, it's very cozy. The location also very strategic since it near to Lavender MRT station. And near by, there's 24 hours food stall.
Kim J. Couples South Korea, September 25, 2012
Convenient location and cozy atmosphere

Location
7.3
Its easy to get to the hotel once you get off at lavender station as the hotel name is. On ground floor, there is an arcade which food court and some shops are gathered. Hotel concierge was imformative and room service was satisfying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you plan to sightseeing more than two nights, It is advisable to buy a tour pass. All admission fee and transportation fare are included.
Inthira T. Business travelers Thailand, September 25, 2012
Good location near Business area

V Hotel Lavender is a new hotel nearly business centre.
7.7
V Hotel Lavender is good location for business trip and nearly with Lavender MTR.
Siu P. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
Very convenient Hotel

Excellent Location
7
The location is excellent, just 2-3mins walk to the MRT and the food court just next to the hotel.
Raymond B. Couples Philippines, September 24, 2012
Great Location

on top of mrt station
9
nice & clean hotel, room was a bit small but who cares really.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin roomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CentreV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Gymnasium V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Sky Garden TerraceV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07