or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Area
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Area V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel Lavender V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machine V Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
19745 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (19745)
Sort by:
Kenneth M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
Great location.

So near MRT
6.7
I would describe the V Hotel as a modern business class hotel although it does seem to be used by tour companies for a lot of overnight stopovers. The location is good because it is so near the MRT and therefore very easy to get to most parts of Singapore quickly and cheaply. The rooms are modern, but small and not always sparkling clean, maybe that varies with the cleaning staff allocated to a floor.
Restaurant Tip: The 24 hour food hall by the entrance to the MRT offers cheap good food.
Sri S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 24, 2012
Great Location

MRT just below the hotel
7.3
Great location but small rooms. It's okay for a solo traveler. The MRT just below the hotel. a very great location hotel.
Douglas C. Groups Australia, September 24, 2012
Value for money

Food shops surrounding hotel, Train station below hotel, easy to get around
6
Yanuar D. Families with older children Indonesia, September 23, 2012
Convenience

Next to MRT station lavender, close to food stations, good view of the city
8
V hotel Lavender is a very busy hotel. The best thing about this hotel is it's next to an MRT station along with it's food vendors. There's even a small food court on it so grabbing a meal or a snack isn't a problem at all. A trip to Orchard by MRT isn't that quick since you have to "transfer" first to another line before getting to Orchard and therefore Taxi might be the more convenient way to get to city centre. staff was friendly and have no problem at all on the downside room is very small, it's a bit tight especially in the bathroom. There's no bathtub here since it's all minimalist designed and all lightings in the room are white coloured, losing the "elegant" element. another downside is that since it's so busy, you will hear people conversing down the hall and the room doors opening and closing multiple times. so when you're looking for a peaceful getaway, might be better to look for another hotel conclusion, a very convenient hotel and wouldn't mind having a second stay.
Jennifer S. Couples Australia, September 23, 2012
Nice hotel, shame about the room

location, fitness centre/pool, menu
6.3
A great hotel, with efficient (but not so friendly) staff. Pool area was lovely and fitness centre great Menu & restaurant was very good - we ordered room service on a number of occassions. Our room was small, pokey and smelt like smoke despite the fact we had requested a non-smoking room. This meant our stay was not as happy as it could have been.
Julie A. Groups Philippines, September 23, 2012
Good location and friendly staff.

Good location - Accessible to MRT. Convenience store, money changer and food shops nearby.
8.3
I had visitors in Singapore last F1 weekend. They asked me to book them a hotel that's reasonable, clean and good location. Since it was a peak season, prices of hotels are quite high. V Hotel would be our best choice given our considerations. In fact, our stay great because everything that we needed was nearby from the convenience store, money changer and food stalls. And the best part, it is very accessible to the MRT. The staff were really accomodating and friendly. :)
Nightlife Tip: Go to Attica Club in Clarke Quay. Good R&B or Hiphop Music (Level 1). Club or House Music (Level 2). Mixed crown in terms of age and race.
Sharon M. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location accessible to mrt, shopping centers, restaurants
7
Our twin room had all the basic things we needed/expected from a hotel. Although we found the room to be smaller than expected, it was just right for our needs. The bathroom was small but clean and had the amenities we needed. The room was tidy and in order. The aircon, tv, water heater, hair dryer and lights were all working fine. There was even a safe inside the closet. For tourists like us who were in Singapore to shop and see sights, Hotel V was a right choice. It's also on top of the Lavender MRT station, so we did not need to walk too far. It was also only one station away from Bugis where the good restaurants and shopping centers were. Close enough to Little India, too. Accessible to Orchard and City Hall where the other attractions and shopping centers are.
Sharon M. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Hotel is sitting on top of the Lavender MRT station, one station away from Bugis Shopping Area, a good 10-minute walk away from Mustafa in Little India
7
The location of the V Hotel was perfect for our needs since we stayed there with my 75 year-old mother-in-law who already had a hard time walking long distances. The hotel is sitting on top of the Lavender MRT station on the East-West line and is just one station away from Bugis Shopping Area. It's also only a good ten-minute walk away from Mustafa, the shopping center in Little India. We didn't avail of the hotel breakfast anymore since there were food shops around the hotel. We found the superior and twin rooms a bit smaller than expected, but they had the basic requirements we needed. Our request for rooms on a lower floor (8th) was granted and all the lifts were working fine. The hotel staff was friendly. Wifi is not complimentary. The only thing we didn't like was the small cockroaches that crept up around our room from day one.
Julian A. Couples Spain, September 23, 2012
Good location but worst service in overall.

Good location only.
3.3
Poor room service, do not provide the basic things, no small towel, no bathrobe, ask for money to clean the room, bad service in restaurant with long time to wait and not nice food. And the swimming pool temperature is very cold in a humid country.
Luciano V. Couples Brazil, September 22, 2012
Good location and price. Unfortunately, that's all

Subway literally bellow the hotel, also a food court (mostly asian, though).
5.3
the rooms's windows can not open even a little bit. probably because of it the rooms have a "strange" smell, which demanded us keep the air con turned on 24 hours a day. also, the linings are already slightly yellow and with stains, which caught immediate attention and rejection from my wife. in the first day when we realized those problems we tried to have the linings changed or change the room, and the staff apparently "played games" with us, first saying they did not understand, then promising they would come check and change the linings, then did not showing up neither picked the phone anymore. only when we got down to the reception with an explicitly angry face they promptly changed us to another room, just for us to find that it was pretty much same "low level" of linings and smell (not surprisingly, though). the wireless internet is extremely expensive, 10$ a day, and it does not work. well, it is so so so slow that the computer refuses to load the majority of sites. note: apparently it does load some singaporean sites, but since i am not from singapore, it does not work. and the staff refuses or really does not bother to get to know the problem, and keep saying there is no problem. then when i get upset (again) and demanded someone come to my room with a laptop so as they can understand my complaints they just said would give my money back! in the next day one staff member offered me a complimentary 30 minute internet access on the reception's adjacent computers (worth s$ 4) to "minimize" my problems with the internet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03