or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Centre
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
19016 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (19016)
Sort by:
Ralf R. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2012
great location and facilities, value for money

location directly above the mrt, facilities are good, 24-four foodcourt below
8.7
i have stayed here several times whenever my family comes for a visit. my mom absolutely loves the lounging area at the 4th floor--very windy, nice pool, clean gym equipment, rest n go massage chairs. the restaurant has a lot of tables, where you can have your meals al fresco. food is not spectacular but breakfast spread is acceptable considering the price pax is less than. i like bringing my laptop to the tables outside the restaurant to do some work although the room has a chair and a desk area. like most hotels in singapore, rooms are small but bigger than other budget hotels. nice interiors, very clean, nice smell. lobby is sometimes very crowded. it's like a battle to get to the lift. but that's okay. room's worth it. best part about this hotel really is that it is just above lavender mrt, which is just a station or 2 away from town area. you don't have to walk far for public transportation. lavender area isn't as humid as other areas in singapore. there's a free shuttle bus at the nearby bus stop going to city square mall (farrer park mrt). kopitiam downstairs is 24 hours. other food stalls offer interesting snacks. there's a convenience store at the other side of the hotel. there's a stall opposite the hotel that sells the freshest fruits. there's a nice patisserie (antoinette) within walking distance. only drawback is the construction nearby. i didn't have problems with it. it's not noisy. just that the area may feel a bit dusty in future. overall it's a good hotel. convenient and good value for money.
Shopping Tip: Bugis (next Mrt station): Malls: Bugis Junction & Bugis+ Market: Bugis street (bargain area/flea market) Others: Sim Lim Square (for gadgets) City Hall (2 stations away) Malls: Raffles City, Funan Digitalife mall, Suntec
Choi P. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2012
Very near to MRT station but small room.

Fast checking in and out by front office staff
5.7
Small and cosy room, good enough for couple to have some privacy.
Travel tip: Convenience as there a 24 hours coffee shop around the corner of the hotel
Nur B. Groups Singapore, July 29, 2012
Great short getaway budget stay

The check in does not take too long. Hotel is accessible by public transport and easy to find food.
7
The room has all the basic needs. It will be nice if they have complimentary wifi or drinks.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel stay is comparable to staying in a 4 star hotel
Woo G. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2012
Drop in Standard

Good location
3.7
Standard has dropped in terms of customer service. Room is not cleaned properly and staff are not very friendly.
Travel tip: Standard is like budget hotel
Cheong C. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
cozy hotel comfortable bed

comfortable queen bed
8
toilet amenities rather not complete. no hair blower, no face towel, slipper.
Shopping Tip: convenient to public transportation
Jazel A. Solo travelers Philippines, July 29, 2012
Convenient location but very small rooms

Location, location, location
7.7
i only stayed one night and was out most of the time so all i wanted was a reasonably priced hotel with a really convenient location. area is ok, it is located above the green mrt line (oldest one) - next time would prefer staying near the yellow or red line. accomodations were clean but very spartan. room was ready when i checked in but smelled stale so i had to wait a bit for the air conditioning to kick in. bathroom ridiculously small - i am 5"5 of medium build and i literally could not shampoo my hair without my elbow hitting open the shower door. service ok, the staff was accomodating and nice. lots of travellers check in and you could se a lot of people had the same thoughts as me as there were a lot of suitcases left for safekeeping in the reception - presumably for travellers who had later flights and wanted to sightsee some more. i was scared to leave my things since there were so many suitcases and bags but they had a good system and nothing was lost/misplaced.
Hotel Feature Tip: stay here if you are travelling on a budget and plan to be out most of the time. functional, clean hotel that you can get cleaned up in and get a decent night's sleep. if you plan on relaxing in your room or enjoying the facilities, do not stay here and shell out a little more for a hotel with more features.
Kong C. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

24 hrs food court and MRT next to the hotel
8.3
Great experiences and comfort hotel for vacation. Convenience as near MRT and have a 24 hrs food court.
Kong C. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and the MRT was just near by

Staff was so helpful and check in/out was just 5 minutes
8.3
Excellant experiences in this hotel. Staff was so nice and helpful. Convenience place for eating and shopping.
Rose Z. Couples Australia, July 29, 2012
Good location, staff friendly, just room too small

easy to go every where,price including bf
8.3
room small is not a problem because we all busy out, only back for sleeping. bf was good, staff all friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The local Malaysia Market & the restaruant opp0site the hotel
May L. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Great Location

convenient to mrt stations
6.3
location was great. within walking distance to mrt and not too far from all shopping malls. the rooms are ok, there was a cockroach upon opening the door. that was quite a put off but after housekeeping, everything else is fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin roomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CentreV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Gymnasium V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Sky Garden TerraceV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06